Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2331 Tyler Road
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg in Radford

# 3 of 4 hotels in Radford
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Brentwood, TN
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good beds but stinky dirty and hot.
Good beds but stinky dirty and hot.

Dirty stinky smelly room...horrible

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms are really clean and big. The pool is also a plus.
Kids running in the hallway and the family next to us that everytime they go out of their room, slams the door even at the middle of the night. Kept me up!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmsford, NY
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Lynchburg, VA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was good for the event we were participating in and it was a stones throw from the highway.
Did not get a chance to use the free breakfast as our events had a very early start..not just this hotel but many othersw would benefit from having a slightly earlier breakfast because of athletes having to be at events very early

Nice acomodations for the area..when will hotels start creating rooms for families with older children ex adjoining rooms or more sofa pull outs even with two beds?

Verified Hotel Guest from North Kingstown, RI
September 23, 2014
8.0
Exceeded my expectations of what a two star rating would be.
The breakfast was okay, but not what I would consider worthwhile. Had I stayed for more than just one night I would have gone elsewhere for breakfast.

Overall a very nice, clean place to stay while on the road, and living out of a suitcase. Definitely a bargain for the price paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Basking Ridge, NJ
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We liked the location right off the highway and not far from Virginia Tech. Staff is very nice. Rooms were clean, not so with the Comfort Inn in Blacksburg, VA. Stop going there due to rooms being dirty. Liked the queen size beds, also.

Our experience was better than what one would expect from a Comfort Inn. We wish the one in Blacksburg was as good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
August 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Basking Ridge, NJ
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location for getting to Virginia Tech. Right off the highway and right back on again. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable.Queen size beds, not full size!
The shelves under the sink in the bathroom were dusty. The breadfast food was just okay. When I came down at 8:30, the coffee had run out(it was replace rather quicky), there was no 2% milk in the frig,and they were low on eggs. Selection was just okay.

This Comfort Inn is much better than the one in Blacksburg, which is why I switched to this one. Though it is further from Virginia Tech, I prefered the cleanliness and queen size beds in this location. It is what one would expect of a Comfort Inn.

Group Traveler
Arthur from Chesapeake, VA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean/friendly and efficient staff
breakfast was okay. The eggs and meat were not at all appealing.

Location was not to far from VT Good location. Quiet, but many stores and etc. within 3-4 miles.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, AL
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg