Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh

Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh

Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
180 Gamma Drive
Ohara Township, PA 15238

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Erie, PA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was everything that expected.
The heating unit in room made the room uncomfortable at times.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Altoona, PA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bedding, pretty quiet, good free breakfast - better than most other free breakfasts at hotels. Very convenient to St. Margaret's hospital and stores.
Pool was closed for work & parking lot was torn up so we couldn't park close to the door & had to keep driving the whole way around the hotel to exit the parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca, PA
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, number of pillows, quiet, food.
Toilet: had to hold the handle down. Shower was slow draining. Minor things.

For our needs, the hotel worked very well, was quiet, the bed ok, the number of pillows great.

Peter from Ajax, Canada
October 2, 2014
8.0
Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Was a short commute to downtown Pittsburgh to take in a NFL or MLB game. Free breakfast and internet was useful.
While close to Pittsburgh, was located in a more commercial area, not walking distance to any shops, although there was a restaurant withing walking distance. Was a close drive to shops and restaurants. Located next to highway which was good.Room quite.

While located in a commercial area, was very busy with guests. Parking lot was full overnight, cleared out in the morning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was great, breakfast in the am, and room was clean.
Nothing really bad to say my wife and I had to settle for 2 single beds instead of a king or queen for us

Close to where we were heading and everybody on staff was helpful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kettering, OH
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Good location
They did not have our reservation. A poor system was blamed by desk personnel. As a result, we were stuck next to the laundry room in a room that smelled.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Green, WI
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Value
The Lobby and common areas were nice. The guest rooms were a little dated.

Did not meet expections for the star rating. The rating may be based on onsite dining and meeting facilities but the rooms and hallways were in need of work. The doors were all hung weird like the place has humidity problems or suffered flood damage. There is not much in the area but the staff was nice and it was fine for one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Carrolltown, PA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We needed to stay close to Fox Chapel Road and it was very close to our destination. It was easy to get to and set off the road. We did not arrive until late evening and had to leave very early in the morning. The children did not have time to swim.

It was easy to get to off the highway and back on again. Parking was good. The beds were very comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, PA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel was clean, great free breakfast and nice pool.
Hotel was a little further from downtown Pittsburgh than advertised.

I booked (4) rooms that were supposed to have either a king size bed or 2 doubles in it. When we arrived they gave us 2 rooms with 2 double beds and 2 rooms with just a single queen. We tried to get upgrade but they said there were no more rooms available with 2 double beds. Than they had the nerve to charge us 15 dollars extra for each rollaway bed for the rooms with just a double bed in them. Front desk was not very accomadating. ...read more

Couple
Stephen from Sayre, PA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg