Quality Inn Fairmont

Quality Inn Fairmont

Quality Inn Fairmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1185 Airport Rd
Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Fairmont in Fairmont

# 5 of 7 hotels in Fairmont
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Fairmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Fairmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Grandview, IN
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Everything was pretty dated - Updates were needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although it was 20+ miles from Morgantown, I loved diner next door. Very retro. I was traveling alone and felt very safe.
I was stuck in a smoking room and didn't like it. Hotel was full so I was out of luck
Business Traveler
Justin from Pinson, AL
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
If you like smelling cigarettes then you'll love walking to your room here!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better then most of the quality inns I've stayed at.
The only bad thing I have to comment on though it is not exclusive to this hotel is that the showers are designed for very short people. I'm only 5 6 and in order to wash my hair I had to bend over.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel was very clean. The staff was wonderful. Front desk staff went out of their way to make stay extra enjoyable
The showers like in all hotels are made for midgets .
Business Traveler
Leighton from Cartersville, GA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Under construction. Can't believe I paid --$ a night to stay at the place!
Couple
Edith from Pittsburgh, PA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful.
My room was nice but an obvious addition to the hotel because there was a drain in the center of the bathroom floor, there was a round table in the bathroom instead of a vanity, power outlets were in odd places.

Though my room was an addition, it was comfortable and met all my families needs. The location was great. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices.

Solo Traveler
Ed from Middlefield, CT
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Debra from Chardon, OH
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location - it was in the area that we needed!
The rooms and the hallway seemed dark and somewhat dirty, they need attention. The hotel was very full, but We had cheap, thin towels that were not up to standard. We had two rooms, so we got to see it was not just the one room!

An Elevator is constructed- I couldn't believe that there wasn't one built into the original building. But you are going to need to completely renovate the first floor. Breakfast was ok!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff
Hotel is being refurbished from an old Days Inn and should not yet be renting rooms. Construction debri was in all the hallways etc. the elevator was not yet working and the tub was not replaced and a bit gross.

Would never stay there again

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
May 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The hotel staff was very friendly. Free breakfast very tasty with a good variety.
The hotel has construction or remodel going on that creates a big mess. The non smoking room smelled like cigarettes as did the entire wing.

Avoid until construction is complete .

Reviews of Quality Inn Fairmont
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.