Comfort Inn And Suites

Comfort Inn And Suites in Fairmont

Comfort Inn And Suites

Comfort Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1185 Airport Rd
Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn And Suites in Fairmont

# 6 of 8 hotels in Fairmont
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff
Hotel is being refurbished from an old Days Inn and should not yet be renting rooms. Construction debri was in all the hallways etc. the elevator was not yet working and the tub was not replaced and a bit gross.

Would never stay there again

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
May 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The hotel staff was very friendly. Free breakfast very tasty with a good variety.
The hotel has construction or remodel going on that creates a big mess. The non smoking room smelled like cigarettes as did the entire wing.

Avoid until construction is complete .

Business Traveler
Scott from Kent, WA
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel was in a good location, with easy access to the highway and good food
The rooms are in very poor shape, with broken door, broken window screen, exposed electrical wiring, large patches in walls, not even attempted to paint over. When first entering room, had NOT even been cleaned from last visitor

This is a hotel undergoing remodeling, and new rooms are in MUCH better shape. Still no way it is currently a 2 star, in any way shape or form. Dust and debris throughout the hotel, and overall an old hotel undergoing much needed remodeling. If you get an old room, go to front desk and ask for a newly remodeled room. Staff was friendly and understanding, but this hotel is in really bad shape right now. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Connellsville, PA
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The whole motel smelled of cigarette smoke including the rooms. Even though they were clearly maked no smoking!!!
Solo Traveler
Billy from Fpo, AP
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean facilities
problems with the wifi at night. every night i was trying to use the wifi and nothing show up in my computer. also my room was at the end of the building.

good hotel after all, quiet, clean and friendly staff available.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mystic, CT
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
I was not aware that the hotel was under major construction!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lion, PA
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
This hotel is currently under renovation and should not be open. There is nothing BEST about this hotel.
The fact that is was open. Insulation was blowing around the room and there was banging inside the walls starting at 7 am. It should not have been open and charging money.

This hotel should not have been open and the staff could not have cared less. There was insulation blowing in the air outside, stuck to my car and inside the hotel room. There was banging outside the window, inside the walls and it was disruptive throughout the stay. The sign in 12 point font at the front desk apologizing for the "progress" was insulting and disrespectful. I received no warning prior to the stay from Priceline or elsewhere about said "progress." The staff must have been high, oblivious, or just plain disinterested because they did not care when I alerted them to any of the problems and I did so in a kind and respectful manner. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Holland Centre, Canada
June 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Toilet leaked all night. Mixup in rooms. Calls at 11:15 to tell us of the mixup....3 hrs after we got there and we were sound asleep at the time. Coffee pot not working.......the kind of motel you would expect at
xxx per night.

see above. Priceline was great and I would recommend it, but not the Comfort Inn in Fairmont

Couple
Stephen from Keyser, WV
April 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were wonderful, friendly and courteous!
There could have been more parking in the front.

Our room was quiet and clean, staff was friendly. I enjoyed our overnight stay.

Couple
Alvey from Bristol, VA
October 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
Staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant.
Older property that showed its age and wear.

Older property that is showing its age and wear. Location is hard to find without definite directions. However staff is extremely helpful and willing to assist with requests.

Reviews of Comfort Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg