Quality Inn Fairmont

Quality Inn Fairmont in Fairmont

Quality Inn Fairmont

Quality Inn Fairmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1185 Airport Rd
Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Fairmont in Fairmont

# 6 of 7 hotels in Fairmont
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Fairmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Fairmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Leighton from Cartersville, GA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Under construction. Can't believe I paid --$ a night to stay at the place!
Couple
Edith from Pittsburgh, PA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful.
My room was nice but an obvious addition to the hotel because there was a drain in the center of the bathroom floor, there was a round table in the bathroom instead of a vanity, power outlets were in odd places.

Though my room was an addition, it was comfortable and met all my families needs. The location was great. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices.

Solo Traveler
Ed from Middlefield, CT
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Debra from Chardon, OH
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location - it was in the area that we needed!
The rooms and the hallway seemed dark and somewhat dirty, they need attention. The hotel was very full, but We had cheap, thin towels that were not up to standard. We had two rooms, so we got to see it was not just the one room!

An Elevator is constructed- I couldn't believe that there wasn't one built into the original building. But you are going to need to completely renovate the first floor. Breakfast was ok!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff
Hotel is being refurbished from an old Days Inn and should not yet be renting rooms. Construction debri was in all the hallways etc. the elevator was not yet working and the tub was not replaced and a bit gross.

Would never stay there again

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
May 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The hotel staff was very friendly. Free breakfast very tasty with a good variety.
The hotel has construction or remodel going on that creates a big mess. The non smoking room smelled like cigarettes as did the entire wing.

Avoid until construction is complete .

Business Traveler
Scott from Kent, WA
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel was in a good location, with easy access to the highway and good food
The rooms are in very poor shape, with broken door, broken window screen, exposed electrical wiring, large patches in walls, not even attempted to paint over. When first entering room, had NOT even been cleaned from last visitor

This is a hotel undergoing remodeling, and new rooms are in MUCH better shape. Still no way it is currently a 2 star, in any way shape or form. Dust and debris throughout the hotel, and overall an old hotel undergoing much needed remodeling. If you get an old room, go to front desk and ask for a newly remodeled room. Staff was friendly and understanding, but this hotel is in really bad shape right now. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Connellsville, PA
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The whole motel smelled of cigarette smoke including the rooms. Even though they were clearly maked no smoking!!!
Solo Traveler
Billy from Fpo, AP
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean facilities
problems with the wifi at night. every night i was trying to use the wifi and nothing show up in my computer. also my room was at the end of the building.

good hotel after all, quiet, clean and friendly staff available.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mystic, CT
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
I was not aware that the hotel was under major construction!
Reviews of Quality Inn Fairmont
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg