Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer

Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer in Custer

Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer

Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
339 West Mt. Rushmore Road
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer in Custer

# 2 of 13 hotels in Custer
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from Laguna Beach, CA
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
easy to find
put us in room next to ice machines where door lock key cards didn't work so put us in another room

told by staff check in that online booking services reservations get the worst rooms! As if you go on an alternative list of service - like the VA!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanette from Sioux City, IA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
We love the location, friendly staff and breakfast.
We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and were told the pool heater was not working and would be fixed on Monday. It was Thursday before the pool was usable and the indoor pool was the reason we booked this hotel. Definitely not what we paid for.

We also booked this hotel due to free wi fi. Yes it was free but it only worked at most ten percent of the time. The explanation was due to the hills. I feel it is a misrepresentation of services then and should be left out. We booked this hotel for the indoor pool and wi fi. Next time I will pay less to stay somewhere without a pool or wifi and atleast get what I have paid for. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridderkerk, Netherlands
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oirlo, AL
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Spacious and clean room.

I will comeback any time.

Senior Travelers
Henry from Wayne, NJ
September 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
room was clean and nicely decorated location was good

a pleasant stay very good selections for breakfast would stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Branson, MO
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We enjoyed pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very good. Did not expect sausage, eggs and biscuits at a coyinental breakfast.
outside appearances were deceiving. Much nicer inside you would have thought from the exterior.

Close to Mt. Rushmore. Good value. 11 yr old was happy with internet speed:)

Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Youngstown, NY
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location! Room was very clean & spacious, plus the beds/pillows were very comfy! The free breakfast was a bonus.
Nope :)

This hotel is quite the find in the Black Hills area, where quality lodging is not easy to come by! I'm used to staying in big cities where I have my choice of name-brand hotels. The Comfort Inn is in a great location, on the main strip of Custer and close to the National and State parks. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, from customer service, great pool, quality rooms, free breakfast, parking and internet! Highly recommend. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Pelican Rapids, MN
August 6, 2013
9.0
the evening hostess when I checked in had no knowledge of rewards, and no interest in helping to fine any info. The second evening hostess was very helpful with your rewards program, even set it up for me. She also helped find a great restaurant.

Our stay was very nice. Clean and comfortable, and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Audrey from Kansas City, MO
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everyone that worked there was very nice except for one of the front desk clerks and he wasn't rude, just not friendly. Their breakfasts were fantastic.
When we stayed an extra night and they had us move to a suite. The suite was wonderful except for the fact that they had put in florescent light fixtures and they were horrible. There was no way to turn on some of the lights and not all of them.

This hotel was wonderful. The rooms were pretty nice, the staff was super helpful for the most part, the pool was great and the breakfast was very good. We decided to stay an extra night because we were very comfortable while staying there. I would stay there again any time.

Couple
Karl from Morgantown, WV
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent. The hotel was new, great beds, breakfast was great. Everything about the room was good, the location was close to Crazy Horse monument, Mt Rushmore, Wind Cave and even the Mammoth site in Hot Springs. Recommend to everyone.
No

For the price I was expecting a much older motel, however, this was a brand new Hotel, with great rooms, extremely comfortable beds, great shower, easy access with elevator. The continental breakfast was excellent, with a variety of foods to choose from. We visited Crazy Horse Monument, Mt Rushmore, Deadwood, Sturgis, Wind Cave, The 1880s Train in Hill City, The Wild Mustang sanctuary and the Mammoth Site in Hot Springs. The furthest places away were 40 miles, but most were 3 to 11 miles. Families with children had a Flintstones theme park right across the street and a Magic show theater. We ordered pizza one night and it was delivered and tasted great. Everyone in this area is friendly, helpful, and goes out of their way to make your stay a good experience. I will go back to this area again and if possible stay at this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites - Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg