Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City

Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City in Cave City

Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City

Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
819 Sanders Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City in Cave City

# 3 of 7 hotels in Cave City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeneville, TN
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was ready to assist for ay reason, especially the night clerk.

The hotel was clean and the service and the staff were outstanding.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Chicago, IL
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, great staff, excellent breakfast, spacious rooms with high ceilings, quiet, nice indoor pool

A "can't miss" choice for visitors to the Cave City area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Louisville, KY
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location to Diamond Caverns. Clean smoke free hotel. Professional staff. I will stay there again.

Close access to restaurants and gas stations

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vandalia, OH
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We requested a king size bed room. There's a lot of spaces with the king size bed. Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast - oatmeals, eggs, sausage, waffle (regular or berry). Carpet is little bit outdated, but it's clean. The room is clean.
Couple
George from Jeffersonville, IN
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was larger than expected, very comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Breakfast wasn't anything special, would like to have had a few more choices. Trying to connect my computer wasn't as easy as I would have liked.

Over all I appreciated my room and the facilities. I will gladly stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Fort Wayne, IN
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was super clean close to everything the staff was very helpful and friendly and thanks to hotel for straightening mix up thanks to the manager Definitely coming back loved my vacation!!!
Loved hotel! Nice breakfast and nice clean rooms loved everything and thank you to manager for straightening room mix up would definitely stay again but booking directly do not recommend booking with Priceline they are not in best interest and do not save

Excellent!!! Best hotel best stAff and super clean will stay here again! Thanks to manager for help in room mix up highly recommend this hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aschheim, AL
October 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
To have a bed for the night.
Check-in staff was somewhat strange.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room itself was great. Clean, large bathroom, microwave and fridge in the room, free wi-fi.
Staff made it clear that the hotel had an actual policy that forbade them from making room changes/bed changes if the customer booked through Priceline. Also, the breakfast area was too small for the number of rooms -- there wasn't enough seating.

The room itself was great. Clean, large bathroom, microwave and fridge in the room, free wi-fi. However, they put me in a King room right by the lobby (very noisy). I understand a King is always a possibility when you book through Priceline, but I've booked many, many rooms and never had a problem switching if there was a double available. The desk clerk told me flat-out that they DID have double rooms available and rooms further from the lobby, but that they wouldn't switch my room because they had a policy against room changes/bed changes if the customer booked through Priceline. I have never encountered such a policy at any other hotel and it will keep me from staying at this hotel in the future. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Sherman, TX
October 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was excellent. Very comfortable with everything we needed.
I can't make any complaints about this hotel.

Staff was very courteous and friendly. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Room was very good. Plenty of pillows. Very comfortable bed. I had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. This was a very good experience.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg