Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia in East Saint Louis

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1607 Pontiac Drive
Cahokia, IL 62206
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia in East Saint Louis

# 1 of 6 hotels in East Saint Louis
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The front desk & manager staff was AMAZING!! The beds were comfortable and the two different choices in pillows were GREAT!!!
My room's bathroom could've been cleaner than what it was. It was still other people's hair in the shower, and toothpaste on the mirror, I just cleaned it myself. The elevator was a bit untidy also.

Overall, My stay for the pay was GREAT, Very close to those I came to town to see so the travel time from hotel to them was great. Its in a very accessible place to almost everything, restaurants, shops and retail stores. Very comfortable stay!!! I'll recommend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was pleasant and professional.
There was a bedbug in my room the first night of my stay and cleanliness in not up to par.

We went about securing reservations for this hotel in order to save on lodging as facilities near St. Louis are prohibitively expensive. The savings accrued however came at a cost. The morning after our first night at the hotel we discovered a bedbug in my daughter's bed. I spoke with the manager on duty, April, and she handled the situation very professionally and immediately processed a refund for the day and switched our rooms. The following day, after returning late from an outing, we noticed that the room had not been serviced, so I had to phone the front desk for towels. I will also point out that the rooms could be cleaned better. For instance, the desk chair was covered in crumbs and the chrome arms were covered in some kind of sticky slime and the refrigerator also needed some cleaning on the handle area. Other than that, the stay was comfortable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the bedbug and cleanliness issues; however, the staff was professional and accommodating, so perhaps in time improvements can be achieved. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Russell from Marietta, GA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great place to stay when visiting St. Louis. Staff was excellent and room was nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff was very caring.
The room is old and needs refurbishing. It wasn't clean - sticky stuff on the carpet, toilet had residue from last occupant; the windows don't open and the room smelled. There's a lot of mechanical room noise and noise from upstairs neighbors. Hard bed.

It is very poorly managed and the staff, though sweet, are not well-trained. Message to clean the room was ignored, twice. The place is run down and dirty. They use very strong smelling cleaning supplies and detergent and the windows don't open so you're stuck with the smell. Everything I had in my suitcase came back reeking of the stuff. It was a horrible experience.

Couple
Leo from Allen Park, MI
May 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms very clean and the staff was very helpful. Very good breakfast with a big selection of food. Would stay their again.
Couple
David from Cape Girardeau, MO
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super easy to get to from HWY 255.
I am glad they are freshening up the inside of the hallways. I think they need to look into the furniture situation per room some of the end tables seem to just be put in the wrong place.

Defiantly one to consider if you are in the area.

Business Traveler
Arvind from Overlandpark, KS
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Doug from Springfield, MO
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
It would have been nice to know that they were remodeling before hand

Customer service was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, MO
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location was great for our purpose. the price we got with priceline was great
it was a little messy because they are remolding. Also if we were going to stay longer the pool was quite small
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg