Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia in East Saint Louis

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1607 Pontiac Drive
Cahokia, IL 62206
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia in East Saint Louis

# 1 of 6 hotels in East Saint Louis
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lawrence from Madison, WI
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The new rooms with new carpets really make a significant difference. The horrible smell from my first stay is completely eliminated. This place has the potential of being a 3 and 1/2
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Gulfport, MS
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff friendliness and overall experience. Breakfast is very good and well organized.
Location

Would recommend to friends or family to stay at this location. The service overrides the negatives of the physical location!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall above expectations!
Location

Working hard with renovations and not to disturb guests. I would recommend to visitors. Waiting to close on a new home so I definitely continued my stay until closing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago Heights, IL
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danny from Galesburg, IL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was nice when I stayed last year.
I arrived and was told I did not have a room due to over booking and computer problems.

Not in a great neighborhood in my opinion.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Columbus, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The best was the young lady that checked us in. She was very nice and helpful. The other staff was also very friendly.
The chair in the room had unknown stains, the room had a moldy odor and did not smell clean. Also the roof had tarps on it.

I'm not sure if I would recommend this hotel for vacation but it would be ok for just a night

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The front desk & manager staff was AMAZING!! The beds were comfortable and the two different choices in pillows were GREAT!!!
My room's bathroom could've been cleaner than what it was. It was still other people's hair in the shower, and toothpaste on the mirror, I just cleaned it myself. The elevator was a bit untidy also.

Overall, My stay for the pay was GREAT, Very close to those I came to town to see so the travel time from hotel to them was great. Its in a very accessible place to almost everything, restaurants, shops and retail stores. Very comfortable stay!!! I'll recommend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was pleasant and professional.
There was a bedbug in my room the first night of my stay and cleanliness in not up to par.

We went about securing reservations for this hotel in order to save on lodging as facilities near St. Louis are prohibitively expensive. The savings accrued however came at a cost. The morning after our first night at the hotel we discovered a bedbug in my daughter's bed. I spoke with the manager on duty, April, and she handled the situation very professionally and immediately processed a refund for the day and switched our rooms. The following day, after returning late from an outing, we noticed that the room had not been serviced, so I had to phone the front desk for towels. I will also point out that the rooms could be cleaned better. For instance, the desk chair was covered in crumbs and the chrome arms were covered in some kind of sticky slime and the refrigerator also needed some cleaning on the handle area. Other than that, the stay was comfortable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the bedbug and cleanliness issues; however, the staff was professional and accommodating, so perhaps in time improvements can be achieved. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Russell from Marietta, GA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great place to stay when visiting St. Louis. Staff was excellent and room was nice.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg