Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia in East Saint Louis

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1607 Pontiac Drive
Cahokia, IL 62206
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia in East Saint Louis

# 1 of 5 hotels in East Saint Louis
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lyon, MI
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was so comfortable. I really liked the free warm breakfast and variety of offerings. They also provided free faxes, wifi, and use of computer and printer. Why is it that the better priced a hotel is the more amenities they offer for free.
I had a roach in my bathroom one morning.

The staff was particularly friendly and helpful.

Couple
Deborah from Millington, TN
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was good. Staff was friendly. Distance to Bush Stadium and ease of getting there was great. Extras in the room that we didn't expect. The free breakfast better than eating out. Felt safe inside and out.

Check in was easy and fast. We needed directions and the staff was very helpful. Our room was big, clean and had amenities we didn't expect. It came with a frig., microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and coffee maker. The breakfast was way beyond what we expected. It was everything we wanted and it was hot. They had a lady there keeping it clean and stocked. The beds where very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. It was close to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. We had an awesome weekend and will be sure to stay here again next year on our trip to the Cardinals game. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Overall professional staff.My boys and I are waiting to close on our house
Location is not the greatest, but a very well professional staff it is worth staying ay

Everything

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Madison, WI
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The new rooms with new carpets really make a significant difference. The horrible smell from my first stay is completely eliminated. This place has the potential of being a 3 and 1/2
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Gulfport, MS
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff friendliness and overall experience. Breakfast is very good and well organized.
Location

Would recommend to friends or family to stay at this location. The service overrides the negatives of the physical location!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall above expectations!
Location

Working hard with renovations and not to disturb guests. I would recommend to visitors. Waiting to close on a new home so I definitely continued my stay until closing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago Heights, IL
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danny from Galesburg, IL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was nice when I stayed last year.
I arrived and was told I did not have a room due to over booking and computer problems.

Not in a great neighborhood in my opinion.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Columbus, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The best was the young lady that checked us in. She was very nice and helpful. The other staff was also very friendly.
The chair in the room had unknown stains, the room had a moldy odor and did not smell clean. Also the roof had tarps on it.

I'm not sure if I would recommend this hotel for vacation but it would be ok for just a night

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The front desk & manager staff was AMAZING!! The beds were comfortable and the two different choices in pillows were GREAT!!!
My room's bathroom could've been cleaner than what it was. It was still other people's hair in the shower, and toothpaste on the mirror, I just cleaned it myself. The elevator was a bit untidy also.

Overall, My stay for the pay was GREAT, Very close to those I came to town to see so the travel time from hotel to them was great. Its in a very accessible place to almost everything, restaurants, shops and retail stores. Very comfortable stay!!! I'll recommend.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg