Hotels in Edwardsville

Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville

Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville

Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3080 South Sr 157
Edwardsville, IL 62025

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville in Edwardsville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Edwardsville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Herbert from Farmington, KY
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 30, 2013
I personally feel priceline has the worst customer service ever and and that the only reason i use you when i use you is as a last resort!!!! my first time calling you, (fire alarm3x going off and hammers at 6am) you mocked me and did nothing!!!!!!!!!!
when I checked in they charged me additional money that i have the receipt for. Because of the world series there and they did not have a room for the rate of which they charge their 3rd party(YOU)

THEY CHARGED ME MORE MONEY CASH WHEN I CHECKED IN AND I HAVE THE RECEIPT FOR IT. THEY SAID THEY HAD NO ROOMS FOR THE ORIGINAL RATE AND THE ROOM FOR US IS A HIGHER RATE BECAUSE OF THE WORLD SERIES.

Diana from Avon, IN
October 15, 2013
9.0
Friendly staff
No

Hotel was very nice--breakfast was good. Again staff was friendly and helpful.we traveled from Indiana to watch our grandchildren race in the Jr dragsters at Gateway..Very nice area and would recommend to others

Group Traveler
Karen from Decatur, IL
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The ONLY good thing is that it is close to both SIUE and EHS.
ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING

I was traveling with a high school team for a tournament in Edwardsville and was told at check in that my team would not have rooms if I didn't get a copy of the school credit card with principal's signature faxed to the for incidentals ......this was at 5:15 on a Friday night and we played at 6:00......after numerous calls they finally "allowed" us to stay with a different credit card....by the way incidentals were $10.00 paid in cash!!!!! Finally, of the four rooms we stayed in 2 didn't have working air conditioners and a 3rd room had a cockroach crawling on the girls bed.....scariest part of this is that a parent from another team was complaining of bugs in their room also to the front desk at check out!!!!! Be warned DO NOT STAY HERE ...read more

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Geneva, IL
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient to where I was working.
Some of the grounds were more weeds than grass, but it wasn't a big deal.

This hotel was adequate for my needs. Convenient location and several restaurants not too far away to the north. The room was pretty much standard fare, but was clean. Like all of the other "budget" hotels, they have raised rates in the last too years. Budget lodging is no longer inexpensive.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Evansville, IN
August 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
quiet

comfortable. no surprises. staff was friendly. check-in and check-out easy. quiet. great location 1 minute from the interstate but on a bluff so no noise whatever. quality was good for the rate.

Business Traveler
Bradley from Meredosia, IL
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location only
Quality was bearable but that was about it.

No refrigerator or microwave, poor TV channel choices, air conditioner did not work well and poor service from front desk.

Group Traveler
Jian from Broomfield, CO
July 7, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was clean.
The Queen bed size we booked was small it looks like it was a full size bed.
Sharon from Piqua, OH
June 28, 2013
9.0
Would not give me receipt for stay Said to get it from priceline
Family Traveling with Teens
Virginia from Burbank, IL
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was located very close to the SIUe campus. We arrived very late in the evening and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast variety was good.
There was no shampoo in the bathroom and the tub had a brown (rust like) stain near the drain.

Great spot to stay if you have a student at SIUe. Only minutes from campus. Very easy to get to off the expressway as well. we did not have a chance to use the pool but it looked very nice

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg