Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage

Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage in Anchorage

Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage

Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
111 West Ship Creek Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage in Anchorage

# 15 of 57 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Athena from Delta Junction, AK
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It wasnt dirty.
The power was out for the majority of the night and the fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night. Because of the power outtage, the heat forced us to open the window, which exposed us to the noise of the train whistle blowing several times.

Power outtage made hotel stay unpleseant. Location of hotel next to train station made stay unpleaseant due to loud train whistle blows throughout the night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Simi Valley, CA
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast
Late night shuttle slow, although hotel just miles away, because of nearby construction shuttle can take awhile
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel, AK
April 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was spacious, housekeeping staff was accommadating and the location was great. We liked being away from all the hustle and bustle. The breakfast was also a plus for us.
They cleaned the pool while we were there;so no swimming.Maintenance needs to have their bathroom fans cleaned on a regular basis. The same goes for their bath tub and basin drains. Our fan was thick with dust/drains drained too slow leaving scum behind.

We plan to return to this hotel in the summer. As their location is where we need to be to catch the train for our tour. It is a decent hotel and the price was also fair.There were no real noises except for the trains tooting while passing by; which we enjoyed hearing! We stayed here in the winter and there was a fair amount of parking. We hope that summer parking availability is just as available too. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Kenai, AK
April 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good service, morning continental breakfast, airport shuttle bus, staff, and clean comfortable room.
Location is handy if you have a car. Long way from everything if on foot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glennallen, AK
February 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free breakfast was nice, location by the train depot and ship yard by Port of Anchorage brings a different feel to it, but overall I'll stay there again.
Parking, I'll give it a 6.

I like the free breakfast,but parking was not top notch for me.

Couple
David from Homer, AK
November 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good location, attentive staff.
Pool is very small - Maximum capacity is 8 persons!
Family Traveling with Teens
Milly from San Antonio, TX
October 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff of all shifts were courteous. Breakfast is open till 10:00 am and a good variety!

The rooms were clean with detail. Bathrooms were spotless! They pay attention to detail in cleanliness. The 8:00pm baked cookies and milk for the guests was bonus for my teenage son! The pool was great!

Couple
Allan from Miami, FL
September 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Good location, walking distance from downtown, complimentary shuttle is also provided.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sherry from Homer, AK
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast buffet opening at 5am.
Very hard to find, even with Google map and Garmin.

I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jake from Anchor Point, AK
May 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean.
Nothing.

Very clean rooms, great staff, excellent continental breakfast.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg