Comfort Inn Amherst

Comfort Inn Amherst in Amherst

Comfort Inn Amherst

Comfort Inn Amherst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
143 South Albion St
Amherst, NS B4H 2X2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Amherst in Amherst

# 2 of 3 hotels in Amherst
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Amherst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Amherst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(4) | Senior Traveler(2)
Couple
Jacqueline from Fredericton, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
October 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
The staff on site are kind,
The area for breakfast. no space, no place to sit at all,

The hotel needs more cleaning inside, blanket should be more quality, the heater should be replaced, too old? and noisy. Needs some upgrade in general. 'Thanks

Joan from Dartmouth, Canada
October 14, 2013

hotel fine - experience with priceline horrible and i will definitely tell people not to use it. i needed assistance as i selected wrong date but priceline would not help me with this using priceline 1-800 or whatever number. they basically told me it was my problem and they would forward me the agreement for me to review. it was only minutes from confirming that i discovered the mistake and contacted them. hotel assisted me and directed me to booking.com and they were great - but priceline was not helpful at all and i will not use or recommend you. ...read more

Gaile from Yarmouth, Canada
October 16, 2012

I phoned the hotel the night before leaving to confirm the 2 rooms were non-smoking. They said I had only booked 1 room and they could not guarantee it would be non smoking, so I had no choice, but to cancel and go elsewhere.

Senior Travelers
Sandy from London, Canada
September 6, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Woman at front desk when we checked in was very apologetic.
Pretty much everything else.

Dirty, old, smelled of smoke. Breakfast was ok although very little space to sit so had to bring it back to room.

Couple
Lynn from Roy, UT
July 24, 2012
Couple
8.0
The manager when we checked in was very friendly even though we got there at 11:00 pm.

The staff was helpful. Already I mentioned the manager at check in. Also, our rental car got dusty the night before and the assistant got us a container of water and rags to wash it off. The room was nice and we got a good nights rest.

Couple
Gordon from West Haven, UT
July 21, 2012
Couple
3.0
Just OK. Provided a pillow to lay my head on that night.

Breakfast was the best part of the stay. It needs some work on the interior of the rooms. Carpet worn in spots and needs cleaning. Bed spreads were spotted and dirty.

Couple
Christene from Brookfield, Canada
June 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Easy to find, easy check-in, comfortable room, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Amherst
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg