Comfort Inn Alamosa

Comfort Inn Alamosa in Alamosa

Comfort Inn Alamosa

Comfort Inn Alamosa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6301 Us Highway 160
Alamosa, CO 81101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Alamosa in Alamosa

# 2 of 11 hotels in Alamosa
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Alamosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Alamosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Alamosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stansbury, UT
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Aurora, CO
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel which exceeded my expectations. Clean, large suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. Young man running breakfast very quick to refill any items that were running low.
Lighting in pool/tub area very fluorescent and dull.

Highly recommended

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were nicely furnished and breakfast was nice.
Staff was smoking outside by customer parking. Please include non dairy milk (almond, soy) for cereal.

Very pleasant experience. Would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Shannon from La Palma, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The employees at this hotel are very friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. The hotel is easily accessible to the main parts of town. I would definitely stay here again.
The room was suppose to be non-smoking and it was obvious when you opened the door that the previous occupant smoked. The front desk did their best to rid the smell by bringing in an air purifier.

The beds are very comfortable, it was nice after a long day out.Just loved the breakfast, so many different items to choose from. It was nice not to have to leave to find somewhere to eat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service from the staff.

Excellent rooms, excellent service, excellent breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Marcus from Fayetteville, NY
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
My stay here was excellent. Great and attentive staff. Clean. Well run.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Pueblo West, CO
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were great. Upon my arrival they offered me a cookie and a couple of really cold bottles of water. When I checked out I was given a cold bottle of water for the road. I thought that was a really nice touch.
Some kids "played" outside my door late into the night. But that was a parenting issue, not the hotels fault.

This was a surprise. I stay in hotels a lot for work and I had stayed in the Alamosa area before. I was rather unhappy about the high prices for hotels in the Alamosa area, especially on this trip, as it was a personal recreational trip. But I was surprised to find the Comfort Inn was actually worth it. I'll stay there again if I find myself needing to spend the night in Alamosa. A good hotel & a great staff. The front desk employees were very friendly. Breakfast was a lot better than most hotel breakfasts are. (The breakfast burritos were a nice treat.) I especially appreciated the complimentary (& really cold) bottled water. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Accommodations were clean and comfortable.
Accessing internet worked, but seemed a bit clumsy - maybe just my computer.

The hotel borders a good road for early morning of evening walks to enjoy the spectacular views of the valley.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vail, CO
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was SUPER comfortable. Wireless internet was complimentary. There was a good sized refrigerator.
Room smelled like smoke even tough non-smoking.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Tabernash, CO
July 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenience Nice breakfast selections
Had to go to separate building to get ice. Hotel does not apologize for the inconvenience. I think the reason is so guests do not use ice for coolers

Staff had their children running in and out of guest rooms as they were cleaning the rooms

Reviews of Comfort Inn Alamosa
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 103 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Alamosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg