Comfort Inn Alamosa

Comfort Inn Alamosa in Alamosa

Comfort Inn Alamosa

Comfort Inn Alamosa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
6301 Us Highway 160
Alamosa, CO 81101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Alamosa in Alamosa

# 3 of 10 hotels in Alamosa
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Alamosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Alamosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Alamosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne Wells, CO
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Off highway, out of busy town.
There were disruptive guests. We had to call the front desk due a dog barking left unattended in the adjacent room at 10pm. The desk resolved the problem within 15 minutes but the dog woke our 1 year child. The same room woke the baby again at 3am.

Ok hotel. Could have been cleaner. Would like to have been compensated for disruptions at all hours. Would be giving higher ratings if they would have taken care of other noisy guests who woke my child 3 times during our stay.

James from Sherman, TN
September 7, 2014
10.0
Nice room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Hotel was all the way on the opposite side of town that we wanted to be, but was worth the inconvenience. Cost was more than we had hoped to pay.
Couple
Robin from Rocky Gap, VA
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly,our room was very clean, nice comfortable beds, we were next to the door, but we never heard any noise, excellent breakfast, nice big shower, grounds were beautiful and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!
Only thing we didn't like was the shower head, it could have been somewhat stronger, but that is personal preference.

Hotel was easy to find right off a main highway, short drive to restaurants and shops, wifi worked great, we stayed in a different hotel every night for 9 nights and I would have to say, hands down this was the best hotel we stayed in all week.

Couple
Daniel from Ft Worth, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean and had a nice hot tub and heated pool, and good breakfast.
Noise was a issue, they have a back lot where truckers park, and they have refrigerated trailers that make a loud roaring noise, and cut on and off all night. It's very hard to sleep, and they have paper thin walls, can hear everything. Not good

Good breakfast, nice heated pool, with hot tub, clean with paper thin walls!!

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Aurora, CO
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel which exceeded my expectations. Clean, large suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. Young man running breakfast very quick to refill any items that were running low.
Lighting in pool/tub area very fluorescent and dull.

Highly recommended

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taos, NM
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
clean and comfortable. Good air conditioning system.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
August 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
The pool was warm.
The first room we were in reeked of mold/mildew. After a small miracle, they were able to change rooms for us.

Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok. Maps given at desk of places to eat was incorrect sending us all over town. No towels in the pool after asking 4 times and 45 minutes. Layout of hotel is weird.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were nicely furnished and breakfast was nice.
Staff was smoking outside by customer parking. Please include non dairy milk (almond, soy) for cereal.

Very pleasant experience. Would stay again.

Couple
John from Helena, MT
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy location in town, helpful staff, nice breakfast

Very easy hotel to find when coming through town, especially from the west. Nice breakfast selection and we saw the staff was very responsive to guests' questions. They gave us bottled watered when we checked in that was so cold we could hardly hold on to them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was efficient and friendly.
All went well.

The room was on the small side, but was spotless and had very comfortable beds. We stayed in a 4-star that wasn't as nice the next night.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Alamosa
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Alamosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg