Hotels in Hollywood

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2520 Stirling Road
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South in Hollywood

# 14 of 65 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, KS
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Henry was especially made us feel welcome and attended our luggage, even found a bag we had left in the lobby and returned it to us. The front desk people despite being very busy couldn't have been nicer.
Fort Lauderdale hotels, taxi services, shuttles and restrurants trying to accomodate the huge crowds of cruise passengers that come in with loads of luggage and the stress of meeting a cruise ship employees are struggling to keep up.

This is an older property, formerly a Comfort Inn. It is very close to the airport and offers shuttle service to the airport and cruise port. Staff is very helpful. Rooms small but very clean.There is a large shopping center right behind the hotel and resturants within walking distance. A very busy place. Did not eat breakfast as we had a early morning flight.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and free shuttles
More thorough bathroom cleaning.
Couple
Hugo from Cincinnati, OH
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The free breakfast is good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruits, etc. The hotel staff are very helpful.
The hotel building and amenities are getting old. Viz. our room was not locked for two nights. Found out about this on our third day. Maintenance had to reset the electronic locking mechanism.The toilet water filling valve was constantly leaking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
February 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
A "street person" was allowed to sleep in the pool area the entire afternoon, it was awful. Furniture in the room belongs in a junk yard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee'S Summit, MO
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Shuttle from the airport then to cruise the next morning. Also offered a shuttle after the cruise that was very convenient. Also, after our cruise, picked us up from the cruise terminal and took us back to the airport for a reasonable fee.
Air conditioner in room was old and had a bad odor. Looked like mildew on the grates.
Couple
John from Meredith, NH
January 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Shoping and restaurants within walking distance. Pickup at airport and drop off at cruise ship were OK. There were enough tables and chairs to support all who wanted breakfast. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Tried to sell us a ride to the airport at the end of our cruise. They wanted $20.00. Cab fare was $14.65. They changed the name of the hotel without telling us until we called for pickup. This is an older hotel. The room rug needed cleaning.

The hotel is a bit shabby. Perhaps the new management can refurbish it.

Couple
Jasmine from Hollywood, FL
January 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Kind of old and mildew smell in the first room I was given.

N/A

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, Canada
January 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was close to the airport. Like the shuttle from airport. Shuttle to port was a long wait but we got there. Staff was very nice. There is shopping and some restaurants near by.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, ID
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean room and friendly staff.

From the fast pickup at the airport to the lovely room for the night, this was a very excellent experience! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Hollywood, FL. The staff was super friendly and helpful!

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
(1 - 10 of 33 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 94 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg