Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South in Hollywood

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2520 Stirling Road
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South in Hollywood

# 19 of 69 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Livonia, MI
April 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
This Hotel must have been very nice in it's time. It has many added features including a pool bar and pool grill area.
This hotel has changed from a Quality Inn to a Comfort Inn and has been shown no love for awhile. It is a favorite of the cruise crowd but that means many rooms are not available until after 3:00. It was by far the most unkept Hotel I have seen in years.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springville, UT
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Everything was fine. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Room door was hard to open. It was tight. Did not open easily. We managed though.
Solo Traveler
Leez from Tampa, FL
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Didnt stay there for very long but the room was really nice.
Need more than one person at the front desk. Check in took a long time but check out was horrible
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redfield, SD
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was uniformly cheerful and helpful. The pool was nicely maintained.
The physical complex is shabby, with obvious wear and tear on all surfaces. We had to turn the AC down to 60 to get it to work in our room at all. The port shuttle system was chaotic.

I want to emphasize that the staff was great. It's just that the hotel itself is in dire need of sprucing up. The motel was further from both the airport and the port than I realized (not their fault) so I had to use cabs from the port and to the airport (the shuttle didn't run early enough to get me to my homeward flight). Cab fees were approx $20, plus tip

Family Traveling with Teens
Cora from Grafton, Canada
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We like that it had shuttle service from the cruise to hotel and also hotel to airport. FREE of charge.
Well first room they gave us did not close properly. Please everyone when you close the door makesure you give it a little nudge to makesure it is secure. Staff was quick to take care of this and when they took longer then expected they moved us.

This hotel is close to airport and cruise port. shuttle service and breakfast is included. awesome deal right there. Some of the staff could be more friendly but it must be hard sometimes to deal with customers that want a room now 10am when checkin is 3pm. There is McDonalds burger king and a taco place and other restaurant near by. there is also in walking distance Kmart, Ross Old Navy and other stores. Not a bad place for a cheap night stay with all the little bonuses ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Markham, Canada
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
no parking space available, searched for 30 minutes to find a place to park, room is dirty and very old , smelly, not recommended at all

no parking space available, searched for 30 minutes to find a place to park, room is dirty, smelly, not recommended at all

Group Traveler
Matthew from Homosassa, FL
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was close to a lot of Hollywood's attractions.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, MD
March 9, 2014
5.0
Shuttle availablity to and From airport and cruise ship
Very slow check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, KS
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Henry was especially made us feel welcome and attended our luggage, even found a bag we had left in the lobby and returned it to us. The front desk people despite being very busy couldn't have been nicer.
Fort Lauderdale hotels, taxi services, shuttles and restrurants trying to accomodate the huge crowds of cruise passengers that come in with loads of luggage and the stress of meeting a cruise ship employees are struggling to keep up.

This is an older property, formerly a Comfort Inn. It is very close to the airport and offers shuttle service to the airport and cruise port. Staff is very helpful. Rooms small but very clean.There is a large shopping center right behind the hotel and resturants within walking distance. A very busy place. Did not eat breakfast as we had a early morning flight.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
(11 - 20 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg