Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Comfort Inn Aikens Center in Martinsburg

Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Comfort Inn Aikens Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard
Martinsburg, WV 25404

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Aikens Center in Martinsburg

# 6 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Aikens Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
September 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Definitely a nightmare. First clue is that we got a room on an otherwise empty floor that appeared to be under renovation, the room key did not work, and when we finally got into the room it was filthy, beds unmade, house staff marginally helpful.

We ended up desperately trying to get out of there, and were able to locate another room in town with the help of our taxi cab driver, which we would in fact recommend because he was helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lawn, PA
August 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
friendly staff
no space to hang clothing

very good breakfast

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas Park, VA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. Nice breakfast.
We checked in at 3:15 pm, the staff said we were 'no shows.' Once we got that settled and were given a room - the front desk called and said we were a day early. We showed them our confirmation email and things were fine then.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Lexington, VA
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room temperature was nice on a cold day and night. Towels and washcloths were good quality. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, but not excellent. Clerk was friendly and helpful.
It was undergoing a remodelling program.
Business Traveler
Ashley from Dunbar, WV
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thy are under construction, and upgraded my room so that I was not near the construction work.

This hotel was great. Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast. All a hit for me! Def will stay here again.

Business Traveler
Allison from Madison Heights, VA
June 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
No conditioner for the shower!

Walking distance to a nice restaurant, convenient to interstate, nice staff, clean room, nice pool and common area. I'd recommend this hotel as excellent for a 2-star.

Couple
Barbara from Leonardtown, MD
May 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Convenient location.
Our room backed up to the back of the elevator. We heard the noise everytime someone came up or down---which was all night long being that we were on the second floor. I would venture to say we had the worst room in the building.

Buffet was okay, nothing special. Staff could use some training in speaking with customers and offering service.

Couple
Sabrina from Shepherdstown, WV
February 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved starting here. Our view was beautiful and the pillows and bed are amazing. Felt like home!!!!
Loved everything!

Location is great. Right in walking distance of a food place ice cream shop and a sheetz!!! Never had to move or car the whole stay!! Breakfast could be better eggs were nasty and dry:(

Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Randallstown, MD
January 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was excellent. Very informative and helpful.

The hotel stay was excellent

Reviews of Comfort Inn Aikens Center
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Aikens Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg