Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1600 Saint Hubert
Montreal, QC H2L 3Z3

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The concierge was very attentive.

It was a nice hotel experience overall. Clean and nice customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, price, breakfast
Not the highest quality overall, but proportional to price. Location makes up for a lot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pascale from New York, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Great location near a variety of restaurants We also enjoyed the Continental breakfast. There was a concert at the park across the street but we slept through it. I would recoomend this hotel
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
August 11, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Brooklyn, NY
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Cleaner than I expected for a 2 star
Horrible continental breakfast, horrible coffee.. But wasn't really expecting much more.

I think everyone staying there was drunk or on drugs. But overall just fine for a basic clean and secure place to sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast
Staff

The day shift staff is rude. We reserved two beds room, but only provide us one king bed room. We go there with two kids so everybody could imagine how was that night! And more, he only gave us two tickets for breakfast. The night shift staff is not bad, who make it up to give 2 more tickets. We won't go back any more

Couple
Sherry from Monson, LA
July 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room, hallways, and breakfast area were clean and quiet.
Parking 1st come, 1st served. After paying $20.00 daily for parking, I asked if I was assured of a parking spot, I was told I should but they couldn't guarantee it.

Homeless were panhandling everywhere. The sidewalks were dirty/littered. Would not stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location is decent but it is still at least a 15min walk to downtown and old Quebec.
Customer service was horrendous. Bad experience with wait times and lack of customer understanding. Inconsistent notifications.

The customer service was horrendous. I got 3 rooms for my family under one Credit card but put the names of the people on the rooms. Clerk refused to check the others in until they arrived. Wasting a lot of time before managed to all check in. Instead of just checking us all in at once. We asked for a mini fridge in our room that costed us an additional 15. The clerk said she will not charge us because we wanted to store medicine in it. The fridge never actually stayed cold. When we checked out they charged us the 15 anyway even though we were told they weren't. The money is a small thing but the inconsistent message is frustrating. When we told them the fridge wasn't even cold they went to check it but only to say "that's the way it's supposed to be. Brutal. Hotel wasn't very clean. Location wasnt convenient. Better off paying an extra 10 bucks to stay closer and get a much better stay elsewhere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Halifax, Canada
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
They tried to charge me extra for the room and my 11 year old child upon check in.Its a dump in need of serious cleaning and renovation.Mold is visible in room The lobby looks ok but dont let that fool you.The Goveneur Hotel is nearby and so much better.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goderich, Canada
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
(11 - 20 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.