Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria

Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria

Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3020 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC V8T 5C7

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria in Victoria

See Most Popular hotels in Victoria
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ludwig from Sequim, WA
July 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Complimentary breakfast was very good!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, friendly personnel
Nothing
Couple
Donald from Fish Haven, ID
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
July 8, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Andrea from Sacramento, CA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
June 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
The breakfast room was like a zoo in the morning. Not the fault of the hotel, but some of the guests didn't control their children.

The hotel is getting a little dated, but all in all it there is nothing seriously wrong with the hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

Couple
And from Seattle, WA
May 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
This hotel is located close to the Inner Harbour. It is very convenient.
Staffs are not well-trained on how to handle an unexpected situation. They did not say "Sorry" when customer complained about the broken heater/air conditioner that caused inconvenience and discomfort for travelers.

When we checked in the hotel, the staff assigned a non-smoking room #118 for us. At first, the air conditioner worked really well. We went out for dinner and back to the room around 11 pm. We did not hear any sound from the air conditioner. So we thought that maybe the air conditioner stopped automatically. We went to sleep around midnight. We woke up at 4 am because the room is kind of warm. We checked the air conditioner and found out it is broken. We talked to the front desk agent  (his first name) at 4:30 am. He told us that just place towels underneath the air conditioner and turn the air conditioner to the heater section for 15 to 30 minutes and then turn to the cooler. We did exactly as the staff recommended. Unfortunately, the air conditioner did not run at all. We notified him at 5 am. He said he cannot do anything about this. Very unprofessional. We went back to Seattle and called the hotel at 5 pm and talked to the front desk supervisor (her first name). She just said "I will email you when I find out what happened to the room #18 with my staffs." Staffs are not well-trained on how to handle an unexpected situation. They did not say "Sorry" when customer complained about the broken heater/air conditioner that caused inconvenience and discomfort for travelers. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location. Good breakfast.
Carpets were filthy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.