Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa

Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa

Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4000 Westcliff Drive
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa in Hood River

# 5 of 8 hotels in Hood River
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gerald from Troutdale, OR
November 27, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carpinteria, CA
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Awesome cozy corner room in a charming, well-maintained vintage hotel. Excellent bed with lovely sheets and a sumptuous comforter, large bathroom, attentive staff. Beautiful grounds. We loved it and could have happily hung out in the room all day.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Wallula, WA
December 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the staff was excellent. I was picked to have my room upgraded and had a river view. My hotel experience was all I was told it would be and more. My new fav place to stay...ever. Grounds were beautiful
The hotel is almost 100 years old. I did have trouble trying to regulate the heat and cold. The bathroom was extremely cold and the heater was very warm. I finally opened the bathroom door and got the heater to a very cozy setting. I had a great night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
October 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is wonderful, with a great view of the river and its own waterfall. Soon, it will be a really great spot. It's already terrific for weddings, etc. Bartender-lady was delightful.
Hotel is in a modernization phase. Minor inconveniences and cost-reducing problems. We thought the kind & efficient staff was not gracious & made the wrong impression, on check-in.

BIG! Wonderful terrace by the bar. WIFI was very weak & needs upgrade, esp. at peak hours.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
October 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We celebrated our 54th anniversary at the Hotel. I mentioned this to the desk staff, & when we got to our room, we found a bucket of ice and a bottle of champagne plus a welcome notice in lobby Great accommodations & staff. We will come again.
Bathroom was very narrow without much room to put our toiletries.
Couple
Steven from Wake Forest, NC
October 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location
Noise from trains and highway
Couple
Randall from Vancouver, WA
September 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was great
Suppose to have a garden view room, we did not have any view of the garden we saw the side of the building and some trees
Senior Travelers
John from Thornton, CO
August 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Columbia Gorge Hotel is a treat for travelers. Loads of character and history.
Exterior needs painting and TLC. Interior was a bit worn.

We'd go back. Loved the covered bed. Top had to be over a hundres years old. Otis elevator works but requires staff to run it up and down.

Couple
Des from Houston, TX
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
old style feel but working well like a modern facility. Lovely furniture, comfy beds, old time feel - not chain hotel
could not walk anywehre from here
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ketchikan, AK
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
View. Gardens. Old classic hotel.
Bed was a little damaged. Insignificant, but a little bit tacky.
Reviews of Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.