Hotels in Hood River

Columbia Cliff Villas

Columbia Cliff Villas

Columbia Cliff Villas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3880 Westcliff Drive
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Columbia Cliff Villas in Hood River

# 4 of 8 hotels in Hood River
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Columbia Cliff Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Columbia Cliff Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Columbia Cliff Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Brighton, CO
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Columbia Cliff Villa is one of the loveliest condo/hotel/s we have had the pleasure to stay, and is our new go-to place whilst in Northern Oregon. The accommodations are warm, inviting, and comfortable!
No. Everything was absolutely perfect at the Columbia Cliffs!

We were happily greeted by a very warm and pleasant young woman who showed us to our room. Immediately upon entering our room we knew this was going to be a wonderfully romantic and comfy stay; and we were not disappointed. Our room had a partial¿but very open¿view of the stunning Columbia River. The room is a European King (or large studio) with a very comfortable King bed, two night stands and a leather foot locker at the end of the bed. Two lovely leather arm chairs and a table are located in a little nook by a window. The fully equipped studio-kitchen is more than adequate, with stove, small fridge and plenty of counter space. The bath is lovely, with luscious linens and Aveda complimentary toiletries. The room decor reflects the mood of an upscale forest villa, and is both inviting and unobtrusive. Outdoors there are two sitting areas near the rivers' edge where one can sip wine, visit with one another, and simply stare out over the luscious water and the coastline of southern Washington State. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we asked the management if we could stay another night. Luckily! the room was not booked for the next evening and we felt charmed. We highly recommend the Columbia Cliff Villas! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lori from Vashon, WA
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice room
The hair dryer didn't work, and no phone made it difficult to get another one. I left with wet hair. Other than that it was great!
Couple
John from Lake Forest Park, WA
July 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location and easy to find, next to Columbia Gorge Hotel. Well appointed and quiet/comfortable.
Small rooms, no view, and no breakfast.

Rooms are very well appointed and clean with top quality fixtures and furnishings, but small. Our room, despite being in a great scenic area, had a view of the Freeway.

Couple
Duane from Portland, OR
October 27, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff with incredible view of the Gorge and Columbia River.
Our room did not have a view.

This was a awesome location overlooking the Columbia Gorge. Next to the Columbia Gorge hotel, this has beautiful grounds and incredible food. Only minutes from Downtown Hood River.

Solo Traveler
Trae from Richland, WA
October 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
View, nice room, friendly staff.
Parking was limited. But I got in real late.

Staff is very accommodating. Very nice room. Beautiful views. Far enough and close enough to town. Only downside is some highway noise at night with ro om windows open.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Drew from Anchorage, AK
July 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
View and modern/clean room.
Small room.

We enjoyed the hotel, the view and the location. I would only say that one should confirm the room type before, so you don't wind up in the "back bedroom".

Senior Travelers
Elizabeth from Gleneden Beach, OR
August 1, 2010
Senior Travelers
7.0
Modern, plus furnishings, lovely view of the river
Room Temperature not controlled in my own room, Shower head too big for the shower.

This was one room of a several room condo unit. The furnishings were plush, and the unit was clean. The drawback to this unit was I could hear through the shared door; and the air temperature was controlled by the main unit. I froze because the air conditioner could not be turned down. Their solution was to offer an extra blanket & heater on the second night of my stay.

Senior Travelers
Ed from Fort Mills, SC
July 28, 2010
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean
small rooms and over priced

Small rooms, no way to control A/C, no phone, no ice machine

Couple
Mary from St. Marys, PA
July 5, 2010
Couple
8.0
Desk clerk worked with us.
Room assigned no bigger than closet; no restaurant; no ice; no lobby.
Reviews of Columbia Cliff Villas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Columbia Cliff Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg