Columbia Cliff Villas

Columbia Cliff Villas in Hood River

Columbia Cliff Villas

Columbia Cliff Villas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3880 Westcliff Drive
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Columbia Cliff Villas in Hood River

# 4 of 7 hotels in Hood River
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Columbia Cliff Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Columbia Cliff Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Columbia Cliff Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location, good view of Gorge River. Quiet.
no elevator. no light in lower level parking

When we checked in, our paper already prepared for us to sign and room was assigned. No elevator available with 3 floors of room. The staff assisted with luggage, however when we left before 9AM, we had to carried ours downstairs because staff available from 9AM-9PM only. The room is clean. Our room had a partial view of the river from our windows. Luckily we did not get a room facing the high way. The window could be opened for fresh air. There are 2 chairs in a shared veranda first come first served. The bed is comfortable, but not a number-mattress as other reviews mentioned. Room is small. No phone in room. Air conditioner is right on top of the bed which could blow the cold air into your head or it could drop down to your face if there were an earthquake. No security box available. Free wi-fi internet with good speed. Shower stall only, no bathtub. Shower head is located too high so the water doesn't have a good pressure. I didn't have a clean feeling when showered because the water flow is weak. there were 2 white luxury bath robes with embroidered logo. Towels were really soft and looked new. Keurig coffee machine available at the desk. Noise from other room will not be heard. There are adirondack chairs available on the ground, facing the river, really relaxing. My husband enjoyed meditating there. Next door is the Columbia Gorge Hotel with Wah Gwin Gwin fall. No restaurant available at the Villas but there is one at Columbia Gorge hotel. Or you can drive to downtown Hood River for a short 5 minutes drive for food. ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Las Vegas, NV
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
View
Train noise could be an issue for some.

Beautiful property and area . Wish we could have stayed longer.

Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
June 4, 2014
6.0
Was one of the best options in the area.
Room was a little small

Hotel is ok.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room itself was nice and bed comfortable.
I asked for option of River View and she did say partial River View. After I paid and went to room their was partial river view through small window which was deceiving since from drive most of rooms you see facing river have balcony's.

I think for price of room should have more opportunities to enjoy view of river especially for rooms with no balcony and including a farm to table breakfast in am would be nice addition for price. Their are many other options with beautiful views that are more personable and quaint. we ended driving and spotted B&B and stayed 5 more unplanned days because of service

Couple
Heather from Gresham, OR
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
May 5, 2014
10.0
View architecture location location location
The price
Couple
Cindy from Salem, OR
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very high quality room. Nice bed and shower. Very clean and quiet.
Just a small room. That was the only drawback.

Very beautiful and nicely kept grounds.

Couple
Michelle from Brighton, CO
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Columbia Cliff Villa is one of the loveliest condo/hotel/s we have had the pleasure to stay, and is our new go-to place whilst in Northern Oregon. The accommodations are warm, inviting, and comfortable!
No. Everything was absolutely perfect at the Columbia Cliffs!

We were happily greeted by a very warm and pleasant young woman who showed us to our room. Immediately upon entering our room we knew this was going to be a wonderfully romantic and comfy stay; and we were not disappointed. Our room had a partial¿but very open¿view of the stunning Columbia River. The room is a European King (or large studio) with a very comfortable King bed, two night stands and a leather foot locker at the end of the bed. Two lovely leather arm chairs and a table are located in a little nook by a window. The fully equipped studio-kitchen is more than adequate, with stove, small fridge and plenty of counter space. The bath is lovely, with luscious linens and Aveda complimentary toiletries. The room decor reflects the mood of an upscale forest villa, and is both inviting and unobtrusive. Outdoors there are two sitting areas near the rivers' edge where one can sip wine, visit with one another, and simply stare out over the luscious water and the coastline of southern Washington State. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we asked the management if we could stay another night. Luckily! the room was not booked for the next evening and we felt charmed. We highly recommend the Columbia Cliff Villas! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lori from Vashon, WA
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice room
The hair dryer didn't work, and no phone made it difficult to get another one. I left with wet hair. Other than that it was great!
Reviews of Columbia Cliff Villas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Columbia Cliff Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg