Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Colts Neck Inn Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
191 Route 537 West
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

Hotel Guest Rating for Colts Neck Inn Hotel in Colts Neck

# 1 of 2 hotels in Colts Neck
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Colts Neck Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockaway, NJ
May 4, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
It was clean and spacious. For the trouble we experienced, they allowed us to have a later than normal check-out, which we needed. Restaurant next door was great.
Hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. TV was so old that the pictures were pink. Some lights did not work;wire on the phone was loose. BIGGEST complaint: banging on our door by staff at 2:00AM. Very frightening/startling. We were asleep! Mistaken room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterville, ME
April 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was designed with beautiful brick and woodworking. Felt very relaxed and comfortable. Bathroom floor was marble. Shower was hot with great pressure. Very clean. Price was great.
The guests in the room above mine were noisy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from North Bellmore, NY
November 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very convenient
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, PA
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The beds are on the newer side. and the bedding. Beds were comfortable.
The walls and ceiling are paper thin. I heard whispers in the next room and people started walking above us before 5 AM. I never was able to get back to sleep. Blinds broken. Water metallic smell. Desk staff minimally helpful.

There seems to be a lot of potential...but the owners do not take advantage of that. Extremely dated and dingy common spaces and hallways. Empty vending machine. Front desk did not know breakfast times. Front desk did not tell us where our room was (when we started walking another way), check out time (and no info in room re this) or breakfast info. Very disappointing. Really a rip-off. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Reba from Russiaville, IN
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the size of our room and the beds were very comfortable. The staff (Grace Caputo and Betty Ann) was very helpful and just wonderful individuals. We enjoyed everything about the stay.
No

This hotel was great and the staff ( Grace Caputo and Betty Ann) was helpful with directions around the area and very personable. I will stay there again if in the area.

Business Traveler
Josh from Albany, NY
July 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful location, quiet, huge, clean room, very friendly staff!
It's a little off the beaten track, making it difficult to grab a bite to eat.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Colt's Neck Inn. It's truly a beautiful old building, but the room was clean, modern, and very spacious. The staff was exceedingly friendly and the place was nice and quiet. The only drawback for some people is that it's about 5 miles from an area with much selection of food and drink. But that's a niggling complaint. I got my money's worth. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Rochester, NY
May 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, quiet, nice furniture, freshly painted, interesting traditional architecture, historical feeling.
Dirty carpet in room needed cleaning, down comforter had clumps of compressed down.

Overall, I liked this hotel and would return. The well water was just fine. There was no noticeable smell as other reviewers had complained. They even provided a free bottle of water in the room.It was nicely furnished and looked freshly painted. It was attractive and comfortable. It was different than the typical chain hotels and had a warm feeling and was decorated with antiques in the lobby and lounge areas. I was lucky it was a weekday with few people and was very quiet. Some minor complaints was that the carpet in my room seriously needed a shampoo. It was a relatively new and attractive carpet, but it looked like people had tracked a lot of dirt into the room. Also, the down comforter was totally flattened! It was basically two flat sheets with the down clumped into the corner of each quilt square. No loft at all. Fortunately, it was a warm late spring evening, so I didn't really need it. The room had cable TV, a fridge and a microwave.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Faye from Chambersburg, PA
November 16, 2011
Senior Travelers
5.0
They had started redecorating (furniture, paint etc) but it looked unfinished.
There was a "wet basement" type odor in a 2nd floor room. Continental Breakfast sparse.

It had potential to be really special, but looked like no one cared. Staff was helpful. Breakfast room had no tables and chairs for proper eating. Had couches and bowls set on a baby grand piano with bagels & cream cheese.

Business Traveler
Frank from Hauppauge, NY
July 11, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
Room did not have iron, no paper and pen, phone did not work.
Couple
Stephen from Raymond, NH
July 31, 2010
Couple
1.0
We got to leave in the morning.
The hotel was run down, filthy and hot.

I would not recommend this hotel. The lobby was dirty and had an unpleasant smell. The carpets and walls were soiled. The rooms had lights that were not working. There were window air conditioners in the rooms, but there was no attempt to have these turned on in anticipation of a guest arrival. It took hours to finally cool the room below 80 degrees. That was only after I cleaned the fetid air conditioner filter. Overall a poor choice for the money. ...read more

Reviews of Colts Neck Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colts Neck Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Colts Neck
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.