Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7401 Surratts Road
Clinton, MD 20735

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony South Hotel & Conference Center in Clinton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Clinton
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Howard from Clinton, MD
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing that I liked. The service at the front desk was poor and the staff are ignorant and rude. totally untrained...almost feral in appearance and attitude. Front desk women had a weave over-top another failed weave. They simply do not care.
The hotel itself is to be disliked. It's like a haunted castle where business failures go to die. This is the hotel people rent when they have to tell business partners bad news on a budget. Its dirty, the staff is rude, the gym is a creepy dungeon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
December 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
The rooms were nice, however it took over an hour for the front desk to check us in because apparently the cleaning staff had a holiday party the night before and rooms weren't ready. Many people were complaining. Employee  is extremely rude.
The customer service was horrible. The employees were rude except for one employee she was very nice. However, hotel employee had a nasty attitude, and hotel employee checked us in completely wrong and ended up charging my credit card
Couple
Stanley from Bronx, NY
December 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
perfect hosiptality
no
Solo Traveler
Tymillia from Centreville, VA
November 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
There was a man who checked me in. He was very polite and made me feel comfortable and welcomed. I travel a lot and stay in hotels weekly. It's always the hotels with the friendly desk staff that I frequent the most.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
November 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean,staff was very nice and location was great.
It would have been nicer if the hotel offered a continental breakfast. At some point the electricity in my room went out, which made my stay a little inconvenient. But overall my stay still ranked above average.
Ann from Baltimore, MD
September 26, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
September 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Very rude front desk staff. I wrote a complain email to the management, but have not reveived a response yet!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
September 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff, location
Elevator broken, hallways dirty, towels not replaced even when dirty ones taken, ms and garbage in vending area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Naugatuck, CT
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The customer services was great and it has indoor pool and shuttle
The parking situations since it's has a club open to the public had to park in back and house keeping unplug my mini refrigerator and I had to throw away all our food
Business Traveler
Joshua from Arden, NC
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The location of the hotel and the price was what I mainly attracted me. That's about it.
Atmosphere is lazy, rooms are below par, stained carpet, $100 fee upon checking in for "incidentals" that isn't advertised. Breakfast ends at 9am. Who ends breakfast at 9am? Restaurant is horrible and expensive. The bar serves better food.
Reviews of Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.