Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center in Clinton

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
7401 Surratts Road
Clinton, MD 20735

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony South Hotel & Conference Center in Clinton

# 1 of 3 hotels in Clinton
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Theressa from Lehighton, PA
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The front desk clerks professional, friendly and polite!
It would have been helpful to see a channel with all their activities and amenities. I would have extended my stay to join their water aerobics class and get in some racquetball.
Couple
Meriam from Upper Marlboro, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room is very spacious, I love the layout of the room, looks like a mini suite!
no

Awesome location, very clean

Couple
Lemarcree from Bogue Chitto, MS
June 18, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Benito from Lexington Park, MD
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Welcome when arrive and customer support
Breakfast not well equipped and service was subpar
Group Traveler
Amy from Martinsburg, WV
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel clerk at check in was rude and not compassionate. We told him that we were suppose to get free breakfast by booking through priceline, however out of 5 rooms booked only one even got it and he basically said, oh well!

A group of us booked 5 rooms separately through priceline and only one of us got the free breakfast that priceline had included in the $99 hotel fee. We specifically stayed there to get the free hot breakfast. Guess we got scammed.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
January 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Catering wait and support staff were responsive.
Free breakfast was not. Must pay a cover charge to have a drink at 6:30 p.m. in the bar. Required to sign a list of activities you will not engage in such as illegal drugs. What a horrible and scary impression this gives about one's safety.

I stayed in this hotel years ago, but surprised by decline in service. The hotel management does little to make your stay comfortable. Staff is not properly trained. Our basic understanding of hotel functioning was not met here.

Cynthia from Randallstown, MD
October 28, 2013
10.0
It more than exceeded my expectations for the price. The room was updated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Access to indoor pool
The hotel did not have record of my priceline reservation..hotel room bathroom was flooded and we could not use until after having been checked into the hotel for over an hour after traveling 5 hours.c
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenn Dale, MD
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Banquet room
Elevator and corridors not eventilated. The whole place was dark and dismal.
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Dorchester, MA
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The exit from the parking lot was not clearly posted
Reviews of Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg