Hotels in Palm Springs

Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
572 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

# 4 of 81 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeanne from Pomona, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The overall ambience is so warm , welcoming & physically beautiful. A real oasis.
The only thing missing is that there was no access to Tennis Channel, Indian Wells th ornament was happening just a few miles away. Frustrating.

The restau rant food & ambience was perfect. We absolutely loved the whole experience.

Couple
Tmichael from Tucson, AZ
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
excellent property, very nice resort.
there was a resort fee 25 per night, I know this is common but I never read that a charge would be incurred.

I would stay her again in a minute! great location!

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
November 2, 2013
9.0
We were surprised to find that although their website specified free parking and other free amenities, they added $26 to our bill to cover the cost of parking and "free" coffee, etc. Certainly felt as if they misrepresented the actual cost of our stay.

The hotel was extremely clean. Our room faced a garden and had a small private balcony facing the parking area. Very conveniently located near the main strip in Palm Springs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moose Jaw, Canada
October 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
"Hidden gem". Beautiful, intimate grounds. Unique room that is upscale with top quality bath items. Front desk staff very professional, pleasant.
Initial first impression disappointing. Limited street appeal. Driving by, one would most likely pass this property by. On initial arrival (somewhat early) was told that room would be ready very soon. Four hours later finally was ready!
Couple
Greg from Oceanside, CA
October 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good - close location to downtown area.
$26 "resort fee" added on that was not advertised. The room was smallish. musty. Not worth the money I bid on. The walls are thin, you can hear your neighbors easily. This was advertised as a 4 star hotel, but barely worth 2 1/2 in my opinion.

Not worth the star level rating. Musty, small room. A pretty expensive mini-bar for what was offered. I am going to be more careful about bidding in the Palm Springs area for a 4 star hotel, if this is all that is advertised.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
August 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
It's remodeled but you still feel the old Palm Springs feel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Loved the pool area - the cabana lounges are fabulous! Loved the sound of the water trickling in the fountains and the chill music - just loud enough to hear but not so loud that it's distracting.
Solo Traveler
Denise from Chino Hills, CA
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked: its character, nice quiet close to town, bar n restaurant hours.

No coffee in the am.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The architectural vintage charm and uniqueness and beautiful grounds. Pool and spa was open 24hrs.
There were no services for extra early risers. No coffee, no food...nothing. Restaurant didn't open til 8:00am

Colony Palms is a great boutique hotel! Enjoyed my brief stay and would definitely stay there again. It's not a place to stay if you have to check-out extra early (to catch a flight, for example), because you'll have to go elsewhere to get coffee or something to eat. I secured a great deal on the room thru Priceline. The taxes/fees, and the "resort fee" charged when I checked out were almost the price of the room! These add-on charges nearly doubled the actual cost of the room. The "resort fee" is extremely excessive for something I didn't even use. They should be upfront with that charge and add it to the actual posted price of the room, instead of adding it when you check out. I know this is common in hotel business protocol, but it's somewhat deceitful. The full "resort fee" should only be charged to those who actually use the facilities, and a reduced fee for those who don't. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Sherman Oaks, CA
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was assigned to a handicapped room which I did not like. Would prefer to be asked in advance.
Reviews of Colony Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg