Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
572 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

# 3 of 83 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paltz, NY
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool
Could not get 2 beds, all reserved
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Pt, CA
June 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
loved the casitas. The privacy, and the beauty of the room and the grounds. Good restaurant, friendly staff.
Need to clean the patio cushions, and the patio before the client checks in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CO
June 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
We were completely happy. It has all its original character but everything has been totally updated to modern, first-rate standards. It was quaint, hip, quiet, and peaceful. We enjoyed the room, the pool, and the restaurant. Very cool.
Couple
Robin from Portland, OR
May 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is quiet, welcoming, charming and stylish. Most of the staff were fantastic. The food at the purple Palm was better than average for Palm Springs. I would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Osos, CA
February 8, 2016
Couple
4.0
The staff was great.
It needs some updating. It's a bit worn out and a few of the rooms have odor issues.
Senior Travelers
Edward from Edmonton, Canada
January 25, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
The grounds/pool area were lovely and different. The restaurant was very informative about the hotel when we asked what year it has been built. The restaurant manager went to great lengths to take photos of us on our iPad.
Very expensive but this was a special occasion for us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
Love the charming pool and bar area. Nice experience at the spa.
Terrible superior King room location near the street. It was impossible to sleep with all of the traffic noise! Few vegetarian options at the Purple Palms restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
without question the hotel has a historic charm / character
Old property. Needs upgrade. Vacuuming woke us up at 8:30 am on a Saturday...thin walls

If you are into people watching at the pool, can be fun. But hotel is expensive for what you get...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, IL
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool was terrific and the staff as helpful as they could be. And the hotel is beautiful and well-maintained.
For a hotel that charges so much the towels were awful. I've had better in a basic Hilton or Sheraton.

The proximity to downtown Palm Springs was as promised. Our room, a king deluxe, was perfect with a claw-footed bathtub and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was larger than some studio apartments!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
February 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very quiet. Very helpful, congenial staff.
King room was large and comfortable, but not warm and cozy like we like.

Interesting history. Built in the 1930s. Lovely grounds.

Reviews of Colony Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.