Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
572 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

# 3 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Seattle, WA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Its very simple and clean.
complimentary cofee was weak

Liked the fact its mixed with residential area and blends in it

Solo Traveler
Cheri from San Jacinto, CA
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, very cute and retro. Restaurant was great had breakfast. And staff was amazing!
Location, I would say it's a great 3 star hotel but not a 4..

I would definitely stay again if I could not get closer to town. But $10 cab drive is not to bad. . Better than a DUI

Couple
Steven from Riverside, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool was open 24 hours and down in Palm Springs that's important, the staff was the best.
I can honestly say there was nothing that wasn't enjoyable.

Everything was excellent, from the staff ( friendly, helpful and extremely professional) to the grounds ( beautiful and well kept) and the rooms werea throwback to a time when luxury was still special! Even though it was 112 degrees outside the rooms never went above 72 unless I set the ac unit there. They treated you great from the moment you got up, I went to the pool every morning for a quick swim and they had free coffee and newspaper, (L.A. Times). We only had lunch there but the food was above average, I don't want to keep saying excellent but that's about the only word I can use to describe our stay. Do yourself a favor next time your in the dessert and stay at the Colony Palms and ask about the history of the place, you'll be glad you did! ...read more

Wendy from Crestline, CA
July 31, 2014
10.0
The mystique of everything was simply enchanting. The kids responded well to the new experience. Everthong was beyond expectation! The front desk clerks were smart, efficient and intuitively helpful. The housekeeping crew works flawlessly. Thanks!
N/A

The gardens and pool were such a fun experience. Playing lawn games completely entertained us. Having parking set up so ideally made us comfortable. The boys thought it might be a movie set, So they behaved accordingly. Thank you so much for our special onenight get-away. It will be such a special memory!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Goodyear, AZ
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Seems like a small thing but love that the rooms have ceiling fans and the bathroom has fans. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the decor.
No

Love the outdoor areas. Beautiful gardens.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I came here for his birthday and a continuation of our honeymoon. Top quality service and rooms. The colony has a relaxing ambiance throughout the hotel grounds. Hotel resturant was delicious. I could eat their smoked salmon all day long.
Couple
Barbara from Chicago, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Restaurant was great. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Decor was pleasant.
Our handicap accessible room (we did not request). Charging us--- a night for that room. Having to open & close numerous gates to walk around the property.

The room was a handicap accessible room, which they did not tell us about & nor we did figure out until we came back for a shower in the evening. To spend---- a night for that type of room really put a damper on our romantic, 2 night get-away. The hotel did take off $104. per night AFTER we voiced our disappointment. But why did it happen in the first place? And why didn't someone respond to the mistake with an apology? ...read more

Couple
Jeanne from Pomona, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The overall ambience is so warm , welcoming & physically beautiful. A real oasis.
The only thing missing is that there was no access to Tennis Channel, Indian Wells th ornament was happening just a few miles away. Frustrating.

The restau rant food & ambience was perfect. We absolutely loved the whole experience.

Reviews of Colony Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg