Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
572 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

# 5 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Goodyear, AZ
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Seems like a small thing but love that the rooms have ceiling fans and the bathroom has fans. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the decor.
No

Love the outdoor areas. Beautiful gardens.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I came here for his birthday and a continuation of our honeymoon. Top quality service and rooms. The colony has a relaxing ambiance throughout the hotel grounds. Hotel resturant was delicious. I could eat their smoked salmon all day long.
Couple
Barbara from Chicago, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Restaurant was great. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Decor was pleasant.
Our handicap accessible room (we did not request). Charging us--- a night for that room. Having to open & close numerous gates to walk around the property.

The room was a handicap accessible room, which they did not tell us about & nor we did figure out until we came back for a shower in the evening. To spend---- a night for that type of room really put a damper on our romantic, 2 night get-away. The hotel did take off $104. per night AFTER we voiced our disappointment. But why did it happen in the first place? And why didn't someone respond to the mistake with an apology? ...read more

Couple
Jeanne from Pomona, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The overall ambience is so warm , welcoming & physically beautiful. A real oasis.
The only thing missing is that there was no access to Tennis Channel, Indian Wells th ornament was happening just a few miles away. Frustrating.

The restau rant food & ambience was perfect. We absolutely loved the whole experience.

Couple
Tmichael from Tucson, AZ
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
excellent property, very nice resort.
there was a resort fee 25 per night, I know this is common but I never read that a charge would be incurred.

I would stay her again in a minute! great location!

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
November 2, 2013
9.0
We were surprised to find that although their website specified free parking and other free amenities, they added $26 to our bill to cover the cost of parking and "free" coffee, etc. Certainly felt as if they misrepresented the actual cost of our stay.

The hotel was extremely clean. Our room faced a garden and had a small private balcony facing the parking area. Very conveniently located near the main strip in Palm Springs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moose Jaw, Canada
October 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
"Hidden gem". Beautiful, intimate grounds. Unique room that is upscale with top quality bath items. Front desk staff very professional, pleasant.
Initial first impression disappointing. Limited street appeal. Driving by, one would most likely pass this property by. On initial arrival (somewhat early) was told that room would be ready very soon. Four hours later finally was ready!
Couple
Greg from Oceanside, CA
October 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good - close location to downtown area.
$26 "resort fee" added on that was not advertised. The room was smallish. musty. Not worth the money I bid on. The walls are thin, you can hear your neighbors easily. This was advertised as a 4 star hotel, but barely worth 2 1/2 in my opinion.

Not worth the star level rating. Musty, small room. A pretty expensive mini-bar for what was offered. I am going to be more careful about bidding in the Palm Springs area for a 4 star hotel, if this is all that is advertised.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
August 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
It's remodeled but you still feel the old Palm Springs feel.
Reviews of Colony Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg