Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

Colony Palms Hotel

Colony Palms Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
572 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs

# 3 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Modern updated, maintained and clean.

Tranquil setting with old school charm and modern updates.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
TV high on the wall, nice pool side lounge chairs.
Water in pool was salty to the taste which made you feel like is wasn't filtering just right.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and well decorated. Classy
Bed was good but needed a little more softness for my liking.

It was a happy surprise, I would love to bring my family sometime.

Couple
Michele from Seattle, WA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was awesome. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless.
It was a short stay so I didn't really get to see the whole property, but what we did see was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Its very simple and clean.
complimentary cofee was weak

Liked the fact its mixed with residential area and blends in it

Solo Traveler
Cheri from San Jacinto, CA
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, very cute and retro. Restaurant was great had breakfast. And staff was amazing!
Location, I would say it's a great 3 star hotel but not a 4..

I would definitely stay again if I could not get closer to town. But $10 cab drive is not to bad. . Better than a DUI

Couple
Steven from Riverside, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool was open 24 hours and down in Palm Springs that's important, the staff was the best.
I can honestly say there was nothing that wasn't enjoyable.

Everything was excellent, from the staff ( friendly, helpful and extremely professional) to the grounds ( beautiful and well kept) and the rooms werea throwback to a time when luxury was still special! Even though it was 112 degrees outside the rooms never went above 72 unless I set the ac unit there. They treated you great from the moment you got up, I went to the pool every morning for a quick swim and they had free coffee and newspaper, (L.A. Times). We only had lunch there but the food was above average, I don't want to keep saying excellent but that's about the only word I can use to describe our stay. Do yourself a favor next time your in the dessert and stay at the Colony Palms and ask about the history of the place, you'll be glad you did! ...read more

Wendy from Crestline, CA
July 31, 2014
10.0
The mystique of everything was simply enchanting. The kids responded well to the new experience. Everthong was beyond expectation! The front desk clerks were smart, efficient and intuitively helpful. The housekeeping crew works flawlessly. Thanks!
N/A

The gardens and pool were such a fun experience. Playing lawn games completely entertained us. Having parking set up so ideally made us comfortable. The boys thought it might be a movie set, So they behaved accordingly. Thank you so much for our special onenight get-away. It will be such a special memory!

Reviews of Colony Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg