Colony Motel

Colony Motel

Colony Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
9232 West Ogden Avenue
Brookfield, IL 60513

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Motel in Brookfield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Brookfield
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, IL
October 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is convenient for me.
the bed is not very comfortable.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, IL
September 12, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Handicap set up
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
December 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price, Clean,WIFI worked,Parking close to room,hotel close to everything we wanted to do.
Close to street, porn on tv channels, heater made a noise. For the price none of the above bothered me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TN
October 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
I was really surprised that this place has a one star review, should be easily a 3 star rating. Very clean room, nice decor, small table with two chairs, a separate desk with office chair, nicely tiled bathroom, small microwave and mini fridge helpful.
Have to nitpick to find faults, mattress too soft for my taste and has relatively old standard definition tube TV. The door was a little off too, so it would stick opening and closing.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Bloomington, IL
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It is not a luxury motel but it was clean and affordable. Even had a small fridge and microwave in the room. Didn't notice any significant noise levels from other guests or the street. Was one block away from dunkin donuts for morning coffee.
No Complaints at all

About 2 miles away from all the restaurants in LaGrange

Gina from Gordonsville, VA
July 28, 2015
Clean, quiet, comfortable, budget friendly. Also close to shopping and public transportation (both train and bus). I think this is the area's best kept secret! Will definitely stay here again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hooversville, PA
March 7, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The motel was clean and had free parking right by the door to our room, so we didn't have to carry our luggage far.
It was very cold when we first entered, and the heater was very loud once we turned it on.

The hotel is near a busy street, so there was constant noise from the traffic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
December 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was cheap, clean, and safe. Free wifi was surprisingly reliable.
Everything was dated. The fans for the heat & bathroom were super loud and the thermostat was just for show (temp unchanged no matter the setting). You could hear all traffic & neighbors. Stains on the tiny, tiny, towels provided.

If you're looking for a cheap, passable, place to sleep, this motel will do just fine. The bed was moderately comfortable, but the pillows very thin. If you're a very light sleeper, you're not going to enjoy your stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Topeka, KS
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful and the room was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Security was comforting.
Nothing

The decor was very nice and the quad room setup was unique and very workable.

Reviews of Colony Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Brookfield
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Brookfield
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.