Colony Motel

Colony Motel in Brookfield

Colony Motel

Colony Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
9232 West Ogden Avenue
Brookfield, IL 60513

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony Motel in Brookfield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Brookfield
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiansted, VQ
June 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was on the main drag in Brookfield, close to the family we were visiting. The staff was nice and gave us a room with a bigger bed without us even asking. They have wifi. But don't expect anything wonderful here. It's an ok place to crash.
The neon sign outside and traffic noise.

The bed was actually more comfy than I figured it'd be. For the price, it's not a bad place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gary, IN
March 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.
Could have been cleaner.

Overall it was a good place to stay for the price. Bed was very comfortable.

Couple
Susan from Upper Arlington, OH
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Colony is an inexpensive place to stay. But it has very comfortable beds, is clean, and the parking is free. No frills, but they have shampoo, conditioner, body lotion in the room, which was more than Norwegian Cruise line gave us.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zachary, LA
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient and safe
noisy because it is nearby the busy street
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Philadelphia, PA
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very close to the seminar and had many places to dine.
It needed to have its lighting fixed on the outside

It was a reasonable place to stay with off street parking, first floor street level apartment, refrigerator, and microwave oven.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
July 31, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0

The room was small but clean and well appointed. The motel was convenient to my seminar location and the cost was low.

Business Traveler
Michale from St.Francis, WI
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Got what I expected. Clean room,comfortable bed,good maid service. Not the Ritz Carlton, but good deal for price.
Business Traveler
Arielle from Newaygo, MI
July 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a nice small room to accommodate my husband's and my needs. We had air conditioning, cable tv, and the staff was nice. They checked on us every day to see if we needed anything.
Nothing was too horrible.

The motel was nice to stay in, as well as the staff was nice and met our needs.

Couple
Dena from Vernon Hills, IL
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and updated...
Not enough parking space...

The rooms were clean and beautiful. I was very pleased with my stay and would recomemnd it to everyone.

Couple
Chris from Indianapolis, IN
March 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Pool
It wasn't until the 3rd room we got that was even cleaned. And we didn't show up until after 3 pm

Poor! Lack of scheduled cleanings. Stay somewhere else!

Reviews of Colony Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Brookfield
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Brookfield
dg