The Colonnade Hotel

The Colonnade Hotel in Boston

The Colonnade Hotel

The Colonnade Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
120 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Colonnade Hotel in Boston

# 16 of 102 hotels in Boston
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Colonnade Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Colonnade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Colonnade Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joseph from Powhatan, VA
July 20, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Andover, MA
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to subway and within walking distance to many attractions
Fees for Internet. Parking fees high. No fridge in room. Odd room setup with tippy chairs and odd furniture placement.

Has a young, " hip" rooftop bar and pool, good for thirty- somethings. Nice view facing Huntington Ave from high floors. On site parking very convenient.

Couple
Stuart from Charlotte, NC
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Close to great restaurants, shopping and transportation.
Everyday the roof top pool was closed at 3pm for private functions. We wanted to relax a few times late afternoon by the pool but it was closed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, MA
July 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
View was great. Bed was very comfortable. Room service cheese plate was outstanding!
Ridiculously forgetful or incomplete service. Tattered room furnishings, shower knob came off in your hand (assuming this was unintentional.) if you are a college student, thanks to the pool on top of the hotel, a great place to party with your friends.

It was not completely unpleasant, but defiantly had the feel of "was a good hotel 10 years ago". Overall, the hotel is uncared for. Guest is a euphemism, you are the thing that gives them access to a credit card. I would not stay here again.

Couple
Emma from Manchester, ME
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. There was a DVD player in the room which was a nice touch. The view was great. The electronic DND and Maid Service functions were nice.
Our ice bucket and TV remote were missing from the room. We had to call the Front Desk to get a TV remote. The shower head was a little loose and leaky. The bathroom fan did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
June 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was outstanding! Close to shops and restaurants. The room was great, too.
I did have an ongoing issue with the front desk and my reservation. Admittedly, it was a complicated reservation (two separate back-to-back reservations), which the staff was not able to link together. We almost had to re-establish our reservation...
Verified Hotel Guest from Tamworth, NH
May 31, 2014
10.0
Staff were terrifically friendly and the room had good space for working.
No.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Brandon, MS
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice staff and very clean. Bar/restaurant was great! Quiet room
Couple
Will from Woodstock, MD
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great staff that was extremely friendly and the location was great.
The pool was under construction and the room was right next to the elevator so it was a tad bit cramped do to the elevator shaft protruding into the room.
Reviews of The Colonnade Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Colonnade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg