Colonial Motel and Spa

Colonial Motel and Spa

Colonial Motel and Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
889 Putney Road
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Motel and Spa in Brattleboro

# 6 of 9 hotels in Brattleboro
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Motel and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Motel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Motel and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Redtail from Moab, UT
January 7, 2017
6.0
This hotel has a wonderful laps pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub area. The town is also marvelous.
Solo Traveler
Regina from Ellsworth, ME
April 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
The price
It was dingy and dirty looking on the outside and inside. The fireplace ddnt seem to ventilate properly and it was very smoky The key to open the door very well, I had to call staff to come open the room. The remote control for tv ddnt work well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrimack, NH
November 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room s large and redone. Nice tv. Pool for guests but your watched closely.
We had company and they were forbidden to use the pool without paying 15 dollars for babies each and fifteen dollars for kids and adults each. They said in was in case they got hurt. They are way behind the times. You also have to prove guest identity.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
the towels were old
Business Traveler
Michael from Intervale, NH
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The cost was reasonable, and location is convenient.
No work space, and the room was outdated and very worn
Couple
Barry from East Hardwick, VT
March 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room was large!
dirty, spring sticking out of my side of bed, very run down, badly in need of remodeling, bucket full of cig buts outside door, carpeting badly stained, sacks of dirty laundry in hallway we had to pass thru, with peeling paint. Very dingy...
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 12, 2015
7.0
Clean, large room, friendly staff.
Hotel forgot to give wake up call
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodhaven, NY
October 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was nice and helpful.
The room was acceptable. The room was clean but I was already turned off by the shared hallway, which was a little messy with some old stains on the carpet from years of abuse.

This is NOT a 3 star hotel. At best, it's should be rated 2.5 stars. Although I think it's one of the better hotels in this area, it's still a motel with motel quality and I think charges a little too much for what you get.

Senior Travelers
John from Ballston Lake, NY
September 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Right location to visit friends and family
Nothing

The location is quiet and secluded with easy access to I-91.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Consistent, clean hotel for when I stay near my sister in Brattleboro. Very large rooms, comfortable. Adequate breakfast in morning. Pool is great, but we did not use this time. Great hotel for price.
Reviews of Colonial Motel and Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Motel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.