Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn in Nags Head

Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3329 South Virginia Dare Trail
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Inn in Nags Head

# 3 of 8 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, KY
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is right next to the Nags Head Pier and just about 20 steps from the door to the beach.
The decor is a little outdated and the room space is cramped but the local makes up for that. Parking can be real tight if you are in anything but a car.

The staff is friendly and helped to find us a place to eat that was open at a later hour.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
We were never asked how many people we would be traveling with, only how many rooms we would need. They only had a single bed room available and we were traveling with 2 children. We had to make beds on the floor because the hotel didn't have any cots
Couple
Mary from Albion, MI
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a wonderful beach view.
No

This hotel has a clean pool and direct access to the beach. The pier next to the hotel has live music and great food.

Business Traveler
Suzanne from Middletown, DE
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very old hotel probably built in 50 - 60"s. Beds were comfortable, air conditioner looked new but never shut off
age age age
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Could get it for 1 night in the summer in Nags Head.
We were extremely disappointed. First of all this is not an Inn, it is a Motel. There were trash bins in the halls that brought flies which ended up in our room. The ventilation was poor because the bathroom had mold.

There was previous guests' food remnants from cooking in the kitchenette. There were extension cords running everywhere. One room had no working light. We wanted extra space but it was not worth the---/night we paid. We barely slept and checked out at 730a the next morning. Fortunately we only needed to stay 1 night.

Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
June 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Charles from Clackamas, OK
May 16, 2014
6.0
Location.
Older building and a lack of maintenance in the toilet . It seems that the company has let the maintenance go as far as they can. Also no longer have coffee in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. It wasn't the Ritz, but I wasn't paying Ritz prices either. Staff was really friendly.
Walls were a little thin. Could hear our neighbors late into the night. However, after turning on the fan, we were fine.

Overall very happy. We were looking for something frugal, and this hotel did a great job.

Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
December 29, 2013
1.0
Nothing !
Everything !

Fleas in the room. Musky smelling. The parking lot was extremely small. It was the worst hotel ever !!!

Solo Traveler
Connie from Chattanooga, TN
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendliness of staff and location.
There were no easily accessible 3 prong outlets for my laptop.

Right on the beach with a very friendly staff makes this rather old fashioned motel a quaint if slightly outdated pleasurable experience.

Reviews of Colonial Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg