Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3329 South Virginia Dare Trail
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Inn in Nags Head

# 3 of 9 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 19, 2015
5.0
Location to beaches and shops. Extra blanket available was comfy when air conditioning was too cold.
Tiny bathroom, cramped room, needs more outlets for charging phones and other devices.

No amenities other than outdoor pool. Narrow parking lot can be a challenge for big vehicles. Customers staying there seemed nice. It's a family oriented place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, VA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Beds and furniture were old and brokenParking , overflow was 1/4 mile away
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, KS
June 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel was at nice location. Beach is beautiful. But bathroom was very small. I am 5' 8" & I felt very congested. Man bigger than me can not bath. We had 1 bed room apartment. I read that ocean facing rooms are even smaller.
Couple
Gregory from Baltimore, MD
June 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
My wife and I like old time oceanfront motels, which this is.
When I say old, I do not mean neglected. This motel is looking long in the tooth. Also we were in an ocean front room (31) that WAS INCREDIBLY SMALL. Front door bumped up against the equal small mini-fridge. Shower stall tiny.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dudley, NC
June 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Quiet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
June 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Clean, great location. Some staff members were friendly.
Room was very small, especially the bathroom. Parking area was very tight.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
January 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Nothing fancy but it was cheap and on right on the beach. An old hotel but clean and well-kept which came with an equipped kitchenette.
Couple
Jennifer from Raleigh, NC
September 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms were updated with flatscreen TV's and they were recently painted.
It is right next to the pier and the pier has a restaurant/bar on it. It made for a crowded and louder than normal beach experience.

The staff was very friendly and checking in was effortless. I accidentally left clothes behind and they called me right away.

Wanda from Irvington, VA
September 8, 2014
10.0
Great location
no coffee pot in room

would recommend to everyone, I will return again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Yadkinville, NC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
close to beach
hotel had bedbugs-not comparable to a Best western as stated

no breakfast. room not clean. did I mention BEDBUGS that my grandson and I both had to go the doctor over.

Reviews of Colonial Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.