Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn in Nags Head

Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3329 South Virginia Dare Trail
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Inn in Nags Head

# 2 of 9 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Raleigh, NC
September 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms were updated with flatscreen TV's and they were recently painted.
It is right next to the pier and the pier has a restaurant/bar on it. It made for a crowded and louder than normal beach experience.

The staff was very friendly and checking in was effortless. I accidentally left clothes behind and they called me right away.

Wanda from Irvington, VA
September 8, 2014
10.0
Great location
no coffee pot in room

would recommend to everyone, I will return again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Yadkinville, NC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
close to beach
hotel had bedbugs-not comparable to a Best western as stated

no breakfast. room not clean. did I mention BEDBUGS that my grandson and I both had to go the doctor over.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Newport News, VA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location for the price. Staff very friendly.
Rooms small and very outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Right over the dune form the beach - you can hear the waves from outside the oceanfront rooms! A classic piece of old Nags Head, before big mega-condos.
Next to a fishing pier, though this turned out to not cause any problems. Rooms are old and small. Tiny mini-fridge and microwave, don't expect to anything beyond cereal and sandwiches in the room.

A classic old style motel right off the beach. The rooms are small and cramped, carpet is worn, but you can't beat the location - right over a dune from the beach. Housekeeping does a good job and Lana at front desk was very helpful - suggested the aquarium for my kids on a rainy day which was totally worth the trip. I was worried about the pier but it didn't interfere, if you fish this place would be ideal. Not as nice as other places but at 2 stars I guess it was about right. If you get a good rate it could be well worth it, you can't beat the old school charm and proximity to the ocean. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, KY
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is right next to the Nags Head Pier and just about 20 steps from the door to the beach.
The decor is a little outdated and the room space is cramped but the local makes up for that. Parking can be real tight if you are in anything but a car.

The staff is friendly and helped to find us a place to eat that was open at a later hour.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
We were never asked how many people we would be traveling with, only how many rooms we would need. They only had a single bed room available and we were traveling with 2 children. We had to make beds on the floor because the hotel didn't have any cots
Couple
Mary from Albion, MI
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a wonderful beach view.
No

This hotel has a clean pool and direct access to the beach. The pier next to the hotel has live music and great food.

Business Traveler
Suzanne from Middletown, DE
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very old hotel probably built in 50 - 60"s. Beds were comfortable, air conditioner looked new but never shut off
age age age
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Could get it for 1 night in the summer in Nags Head.
We were extremely disappointed. First of all this is not an Inn, it is a Motel. There were trash bins in the halls that brought flies which ended up in our room. The ventilation was poor because the bathroom had mold.

There was previous guests' food remnants from cooking in the kitchenette. There were extension cords running everywhere. One room had no working light. We wanted extra space but it was not worth the---/night we paid. We barely slept and checked out at 730a the next morning. Fortunately we only needed to stay 1 night.

Reviews of Colonial Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg