Colonial Inn Franklin

Colonial Inn Franklin

Colonial Inn Franklin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3157 Georgia Road
Franklin, NC 28734

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Inn Franklin in Franklin

# 3 of 5 hotels in Franklin
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Inn Franklin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Inn Franklin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tammy from Youngsville, NC
November 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms are very clean and the staff was super friendly! I will go back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lovelady, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was not a room available when we arrived. And actually I am thankful for that because there is no way the room is worth the amount being charged. We did not see any rooms, only the lobby. And it was very poor.
Solo Traveler
David from Miami, FL
October 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was nice and attentive.
Too old, needs updating. Painted paneling in rooms?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lois from Bryson City, NC
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the people were very nice but I had gone with my grandbabies to have alittle time swimming with them before school started well
the pool was OUT had they said so I would have gone somewhere else, didn't know til I got there made many calls and no rooms, my sister had her a room too with her grandbabies no pool what a waste
Senior Travelers
Keith from Converse, IN
August 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
When we first walked into the room it had a musty dirty smell to it!! The clock & phone wouldn't work. They wanted air shut off each time we left! I have COPD so this caused problems. After 2 days we left & rented a cabin. I'll never stay there again!
Worst Hotel I've ever been in. The remote for the TV wouldn't even work!
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Davie, FL
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Could have a little better breakfast.
Couple
Rodney from Sylvania, GA
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Was in a great area, close to everything we wanted to see or go to. The staff was great to us and very friendly.
The only thing missing was a coffee pot in the room, and the coffee was way too weak in the main office. Other than that our visit was fantastic.

Need a couple more handycap parking places..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NC
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
This Hotel deserves a better rating than what they currently have! great place to stay awesome hospitality!
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mary, FL
August 23, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danielle from Baltimore, MD
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was charmed by this little hotel! Super clean, freshly painted, well-maintained, incredible staff! We were actually extended our stay!
Not sure if it's a language barrier, or just their attitude, but we found the owners, a husband and wife couple, to be border line rude, and unwelcoming. However, we only dealt with them while checking in/out. The rest of the staff is AMAZING.

I was extremely happy with our stay at this little hotel. I would highly recommend it! We stayed with our 3 teen boys, and while it was a tight fit, we had so much fun! There are so many things to do in the area (we were there to mine), and if you can't think of something, the staff will help you figure out something to do! Extremely pleased with our experience.

Reviews of Colonial Inn Franklin
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.