Colonial Inn Franklin

Colonial Inn Franklin in Franklin

Colonial Inn Franklin

Colonial Inn Franklin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3157 Georgia Road
Franklin, NC 28734

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Inn Franklin in Franklin

# 3 of 5 hotels in Franklin
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Inn Franklin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Inn Franklin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mary, FL
August 23, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danielle from Baltimore, MD
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was charmed by this little hotel! Super clean, freshly painted, well-maintained, incredible staff! We were actually extended our stay!
Not sure if it's a language barrier, or just their attitude, but we found the owners, a husband and wife couple, to be border line rude, and unwelcoming. However, we only dealt with them while checking in/out. The rest of the staff is AMAZING.

I was extremely happy with our stay at this little hotel. I would highly recommend it! We stayed with our 3 teen boys, and while it was a tight fit, we had so much fun! There are so many things to do in the area (we were there to mine), and if you can't think of something, the staff will help you figure out something to do! Extremely pleased with our experience.

Couple
Kimberly from Lake Wylie, SC
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
A little run down, but I wasn't expecting the Holiday Inn Express.

The owner, Patel, checked me in and was very nice. The room was quite clean. We were just needing a place to sleep and bathe. We weren't looking for luxury. There are very few amenities, if any. Cheap and clean. Would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Niles, MI
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff very nice, helpful, truely concerned about your stay
Carpet very old, worn out, no curtain on bathroom window

This was a very budget friendly motel. The motel is old but effort is being made to make it better. I was concerned when i got a regular old fashioned key, but there was a solid deadbolt to the room. The bathroom window was frosted over but i still felt a little funny with no wondow coverings. The grounds were well kept, no garbage to be seen on the ground. Pool was not open yet. The people working there were very nice. Asked numerous times if everything was ok or if we needed anything. Hepled us with superb tips to find out what we needed to know about the town. Overall, our stay was good. Be prepared for a motel that has seen better days, but the price was great. Sheets, bedding and towels clean and smelled good. I would stay again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Stephen from Columbus, GA
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean and quiet

Small country motel in the smokey mountains. It was very very clean. I wanted a quiet place to stay for a conference so I could study at night and mornings . I have stayed here before and it was great.

Business Traveler
Tammy from Seymour, TN
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It was a good clean hotel, nothing fancy. WiFi was great and the front desk was very friendly.
The bed was a little too firm for my tastes but that was all.
Senior Travelers
Sharon from Millen, GA
November 6, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Absolutely nothing. Did not stay there.
Realized upon arrival that I had made a mistake. Looked as though some of the rooms were rented as housing.

Checked in apprehensively after seeing location and outside of hotel. Room smelled of mothballs and black stain on one bed comforter. Manager moved us to the next room, but it looked just as dingy and had the same mothball smell. We were not about to sleep there, so we left and got a room at the Comfort Inn, which is what I should have done the first time. The manager was nice, but his hotel should not have any stars until he does some work and cleaning. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Bath, ME
September 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very clean! Bed very comfy!
Needed a table in the room.

The room was
very comfortable and clean. We would like to have had a table in the room, but this owner had just taken over and was making a lot of good changed and I mentioned to them the table situation and they were going to get one in the room asap. Love the fridge and microwave in the room also.

Couple
Tammy from Brevard, NC
August 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean and comfortable. Accommodating hosts.

Great personnel. They were attentive to our needs. The rooms were clean and well kept.

Couple
Linda from Salisbury, NC
August 23, 2012
Couple
3.0
Nothing was as printed on my itinerary, booked a king, got double, not any of the amenities listed were available.

Not a family environment.

Reviews of Colonial Inn Franklin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg