Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
154 Huntsville Road
Eureka Springs, AR 72632

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Inn in Eureka Springs

# 9 of 46 hotels in Eureka Springs
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Tulsa, OK
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was a place to sleep close to downtown.
Owner is incredibly rude. Definitely not a good value. Motel 6 has nicer rooms. Wouldn't stay there again. Cuts every corner possible. Can tell the owner is a cheapskate.
Senior Travelers
Maureen from Saint Louis, MO
July 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The room was clean and of a sufficient size.
The air conditioner couldn't be adjusted and we froze all night. The only option was to turn it off. The free breakfast was "bare bones" including dried out mini muffins and cereal in containers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sapulpa, OK
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice size room very clean.
A little noisy but, it's a Hotel not a cabin in the "Woods"

Very nice staff.

Couple
Elizabeth from Jacksonville, IL
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owners were nice and helpful! They went above and beyond. When we arrived, they did not have many guests so we were upgraded to a nicer room in the main hotel building. Also lent my husband with a cooler and bottle opener when he needed one. Very kind
Nothing! The continental breakfast was very basic, but a nice bonus for the modest price of the hotel.
Cindy from Vinita, OK
September 11, 2014
8.0
It was very clean and very easy to get to the parking was very good toon
No. Everything was good

Very nice place to stay. I would stay there again

Couple
Bridget from Gentry, AR
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
THE ROOM WAS AMAZING THE PRICE WAS GREAT FOR WHAT I GOT I WAS EXPECTING A SMALL ROOM AND NO COUCH AND I LIKE THAT THE SINK WAS SEPERATE FROM THE SHOWER AND THE TOLET. THE SHEETS WERE NICE AND SOFT AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.IT LOOK LIKE A OLD COLONY
THERE WAS ANYTHING I DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE ROOM

I RETURN TO THIS HOTEL EVERY TIME I VIST EUREKA SPRINGS. IT WAS A VANTASTIC HOTEL.

Couple
Paul from Kansas City, MO
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Owner was very nice. The room was clean. And the location was good. Motorcycle friendly.Has a pool.
No coffee maker in the room. The Continental breakfast was very small, just cereal and some muffins. Had to walk up to the office to get ice. The room smelled stale, but that's kinda expected for an older hotel.

For the price it was a pretty good hotel. If they upgraded the breakfast a little and put coffee maker in the room it would be great! I would recommend this hotel. The owners were very helpful and nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The owner was very nice and hospitable. The room and public spaces were exceptionally clean.
No coffee maker in room. No pool or hot tub.

For the price I was expecting the worse, but this motel is very clean. If you are looking for a no frills motel with a good location, this motel cannot be beat. I was so pleased. I definately will book here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Neosho, MO
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was so quiet and the rooms were large.
Nothing

I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cecil from Jacksonville, AR
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
Continental breakfast was skimpy. Not many choices.

Priceline advertised this room atxxx but with two young kids it was 99.00. I plainly stated I would have 2 adults and 2 children 6&8. The fine print did state a 10.00 charge for each child but I thought since priceline kept qoating xxxit was for direct booking. My bad their loss for my future business.

Reviews of Colonial Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.