Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
7 Eagle Avenue
Belfast, ME 04915

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village in Belfast

# 1 of 5 hotels in Belfast
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, MA
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great location, clean rooms, wonderful people
the game areas need an update...shuffle board, ping pong and volleyball all need to be replaced...grill areas should be provided
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gorham, ME
June 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Conveniently located and it is by the bay
Cottage was not cleaned properly. Dust and cobwebs EVERYwhere. Chairs were stained, a hole in the bathroom matt, spider in the bed in the morning, and a beetle by the toothbrushes

If you want a cottage with an actual view of the bay, you have to make sure and call them to ask for that. We had a lovely view of...the driveway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a pet friendly accomodation with beautiful ocean views. In the morning, we took our dog out on the beach which was great. It was well beyond expectations!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, RI
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
We went to a wedding in the area. The motel was very nice and the front desk helped us with directions and how to get our internet working
It would have been nice to have a refrig. and maybe micro
Senior Travelers
James from Saint Clair Shores, MI
October 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
EXPECTED A ROOM ,NOT A TINY CABIN,,,,BED WAS TERRIBLE
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, MI
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

Cottage was "old" but Ocean front view which more than makes up for the old cottage. Not for the "high maintenance" folks and for sure for the folks that enjoy the views.

Couple
Mike from Corinth, ME
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. The view of the ocean was great. The staff was so friendly. Our cottage was clean and private. I can't say enough good about our stay at the Colonial Gables.
Nothing
Couple
Frieda from Frederick, MD
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cottage was clean and cozy, with updated interiors; smelled wonderful when we arrived , very comfy!

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past. I was pleasantly surprised to find they made such wonderful updates to the insides of the cabins. It as perfect for us!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chul from Palisades Park, NJ
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Ocean View. Kid's playground. firewood on beach area. Beautiful landscape.
Road noisy in the morning. rocky beach with seaweed.
Couple
Patricia from Urbandale, IA
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
it was charming and beautiful interiors the rooms were large and uncluttered staff was friendly and helpful
nothing
Reviews of Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.