Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village in Belfast

Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7 Eagle Avenue
Belfast, ME 04915

Hotel Guest Rating for Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village in Belfast

# 1 of 5 hotels in Belfast
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, RI
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
We went to a wedding in the area. The motel was very nice and the front desk helped us with directions and how to get our internet working
It would have been nice to have a refrig. and maybe micro
Senior Travelers
James from Saint Clair Shores, MI
October 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
EXPECTED A ROOM ,NOT A TINY CABIN,,,,BED WAS TERRIBLE
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, MI
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

Cottage was "old" but Ocean front view which more than makes up for the old cottage. Not for the "high maintenance" folks and for sure for the folks that enjoy the views.

Couple
Mike from Corinth, ME
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. The view of the ocean was great. The staff was so friendly. Our cottage was clean and private. I can't say enough good about our stay at the Colonial Gables.
Nothing
Couple
Frieda from Frederick, MD
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cottage was clean and cozy, with updated interiors; smelled wonderful when we arrived , very comfy!

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past. I was pleasantly surprised to find they made such wonderful updates to the insides of the cabins. It as perfect for us!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chul from Palisades Park, NJ
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Ocean View. Kid's playground. firewood on beach area. Beautiful landscape.
Road noisy in the morning. rocky beach with seaweed.
Couple
Patricia from Urbandale, IA
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
it was charming and beautiful interiors the rooms were large and uncluttered staff was friendly and helpful
nothing
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Cambria, CA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was in one of the cabins (#22) which had an adequately equipped kitchenette, a splendid view of the bay and in a quiet area of the property. Pleasant decor with updated plumbing fixtures. It seems to be a good value for a couple.
My only complaint was the poor internet connection. Nearly impossible to access in late afternoon/evening hours.

Pleasant and helpful staff. A popular "lobster bar" within easy walking distance for lunch/dinner. A 10 minute drive to downtown Belfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, NH
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Recently renovated room. Excellent workmanship.

I stayed in the motel section near the highway which was still quite quiet. They have lovely cabins all around the property all the way down to the water's edge. Beautiful.

Group Traveler
Janice from Cartersville, GA
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location of cottages next to water's edge was wonderful. The ladies in the office were extremely kind, friendly, &helpful. We changed from 4 motel rms to 2 cottages, which had recently been beautifully remodeled. Loved the simple tranquility and views.
It is on a major highway, so if you stay in the motel, you might experience some traffic noise. Some of the cabins are older and need remodeling, so just be cautious of choice. Ours were great. Had to drive a little distance to restaurants.

This is a classic locally run motel / cottage establishment where you feel you are treated like family. The newly remodeled cottages had two baths, which seems to be rare for many of the family run businesses. Our cottage appeared totally new on the inside with custom drapes and bedding. The kitchen was cottage sized but had everything needed for a longer stay. The deck with bay view was inviting. We were there only one night, and wished we could have stayed longer. ...read more

Reviews of Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg