Colón

Colón in Barcelona

Colón

Colón Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Avinguda Catedral, 7
Barcelona 08002

Hotel Guest Rating for Colón in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colón
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Colón
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colón

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Eric from Aloha, OR
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
This hotel had an old charm.
Room and lobby had odors: Room had smoke odor, and common areas had an electrical burn type odor.

Excellent location. Past it's prime, but nice. Beds need an update. Staff very friendly. Not worth more than xxx /night if you can get comperabe accomodations elsewhere.

Couple
Randy from La Canada, CA
July 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very romantic, perfect location, and excellent price.
Although I arrived at 7AM, they would not release any rooms until their stated check-in time of 2PM.

I saw some reviews that said this hotel was noisy. This hotel is a classic with balconies facing a huge square where many people mingle in front of the Gothic cathedral. The charm of the place is the ability to open your balcony, facing the cathedral and the throngs of wonderful people. (Further, I did not consider my room noisy at all). This hotel is romantic and takes you back to a Spain of another era. ...read more

Couple
Jerry from Santa Fe, NM
July 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Location and view.
Extention phone beeped randomly for no apparent reason.
Senior Travelers
Clara from San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Charming, old world-my husband does not like sleek and modern, were upgraded to a larger room.
Beds were comfortable ,with bedspreads-they must think that's what we like but the cruise lines and upscale US hotels use European duvet.

Center of town, close to the double decker hop on-off bus, already knew Barcelona is the pickpocket capital of the world, but we felt safe.

Couple
Robert from Silver Spring, MD
April 3, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very professional staff at both front desk and housekeeping. Wifi was available, mini bar reasonably priced.
No computer access in the lobby. Restaurant ambiance appeared dated, too formal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lou from Medford, NJ
July 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location. Staff very helpful. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated. Would recommend.
Nothing

Was a pleasant surprise. Surpassed my expectations! Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Orin from New York,NY
February 16, 2010
Couple
9.0
very friendly staff
first room they gave us was next to construction - loud

very friendly staff, good location, seemed safe and clean

Couple
Bruce & Ann from Wilton,ME
October 23, 2009
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly, convenient to Ramblas and other sites.
No obvious vehicle access for the hotel from city streets.

This hotel has a very good staff, who were both friendly and helpful. They were very prompt in retrieving our our car when we departed.

Couple
Richard from Islip,NY
July 26, 2009
Couple
10.0
Great location, very clean, excellent staff.
Nothing.

Wonderful, welcoming and helpful staff! Perfect location! Great value! Very clean! Would highly recommend to others!

Reviews of Colón
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colón
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg