College Inn Seattle

College Inn Seattle

College Inn Seattle Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4000 University Way Northeast
Seattle, WA 98105

Hotel Guest Rating for College Inn Seattle in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
College Inn Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the College Inn Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the College Inn Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location. Decent wi-fi.
Amazingly shabby. Feels more like MY CA than "boutique." Makes sense that lighting is so dim (or absent ... non-working light above sink) because it makes the dreariness of it all less evident.
Solo Traveler
Sydney from Ruston, LA
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close location to everything you need, friendly staff, and very accommodating.
Bathrooms were communal.
Couple
Victoria from Cincinnati, OH
August 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Helpful staff
The check in desk was at the cash register of the convenience store next door
Couple
Nicolle from Portland, OR
August 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
I loved to European style nature of the hotel.
Odd location with not much around.
Solo Traveler
Valerie from Berkeley, CA
August 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location and very inexpensive!
The room smelled a bit dank and there are no staff at night.

The College Inn is charming, certainly. The decor is not new, the place is not well air conditioned, and there is no elevator. That being said, the continental breakfast is fabulous, there is a bar in the basement, a cafe downstairs, and the rooms have an old world charm that won me over. Add to that, clean rooms and comfy beds and I have everything I need for a little stay in Seattle. It is about half the price of the other hotels in the neighborhood, is
right by UW, and felt safe. It is
not romantic (European style bathrooms rarely are) and I would
not stay there with kids, but my husband and I would definitely stay there if we needed a place next time we're in Seattle.
...read more

Business Traveler
Lavandra from Makawao, HI
July 23, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Affordable price and youth hostel style for students.
No parking.
Solo Traveler
Tyler from Clarksdale, MS
June 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's different. I like the European style.
Sharing a hall bathroom, but it wasn't that bad.

Great service, breakfast etc. Great location in U District. Would stay there again.

Sandra from Tucson, AZ
September 9, 2011
7.0
It's cheap, and the quality match the price.
Old facilities, unstable free WiFi.

The price is really economic. Good location and good staff. OK for student traveler with limited budget.

Couple
Ryan from St. John'S, Canada
September 3, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location was great, and it had what we needed.
The shared bathroom was no better than a public washroom in a diner.

Given the short notice in which we booked the room, and the location it was in, I was quite happy with the hotel. We did not have a long stay, but it was comfortable and allowed us to also eat late at night since so many options were available just up the street.

Business Traveler
Christine from Eugene, OR
May 2, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
It is a historic hotel in a University district, funky, and casual

This is a European style hotel of historical essence, in a University district. A fun, casual atmosphere with a pub in the basement.

Reviews of College Inn Seattle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the College Inn Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.