Hotels in Burlington

Cocusa Motel

Cocusa Motel

Cocusa Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
370 West Rio Vista Avenue
Burlington 98233

Hotel Guest Rating for Cocusa Motel in Burlington

# 5 of 5 hotels in Burlington
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cocusa Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cocusa Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cocusa Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wyndi from Olympia, WA
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

Nice clean room. Pillows were really bad (flat, one was lumpy), room only had decaf coffee. Staff was very polite. right off the freeway and close to a shopping center and lots of restaurants. WiFi was easy to access. Parking was good, right outside of the room. may be difficult to enter the parking lot though. Continental breakfast was typical but fresh fruit and bagels.

Couple
Janette from North Vancouver, Canada
December 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price and location and the staff were very attentive to our needs
No it was price right

It was what I expected place to sleep and rest the location was prefect for my needs. The staff were very nice and took extra time to check when I went back to look for things I thought I left at the hotel. They were very polite and for sure I will go back to this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Linda from Mission, Canada
August 25, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was easy to find and it was close to the shopping and it was cheap
The breakfast there was horrible nothing fresh to eat no milk had no cream everything is very artificial

I found this hotel depressing and avoided it just quickly slept there and left. It was cheap but you could hear the couple next door if you know what I mean. The room was very dark and poorly lit.

Group Traveler
Holly from Regina, Canada
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The pool and the property's locale.
Weak Wifi signals were challenging.

As budget hotels go, I would keep this hotel in mind for another trip as our experiences were trouble-free. For 3 people to stay in an inn with a pool for less than $100- it was perfect for our overnight stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was very responsive to our problems and requests.
The room had BED BUGS. The blanket on te bed had a large tear in it-- how expensive is it to replace a cheap blanket?? I woke up at 2 am itchy and feeling like something was biting me. I turned on the lamp and found three bed bugs very easily. Not clean.

This hotel is what you'd expect for as cheap as the price is. When I discovered bed bugs in the bed that were bring me for 2 hours, I called down to the front desk and told them about it. They were very surprised and apologetic, an promised to refund my card and told us we could stay in the room as long as we needed, and didn't need to check out. The hotel is dirty, but the staff at least was helpful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from University Place, WA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Conveniently located
Wi-fi did not work so that wasn't good. Stains on chairs in room and carpet.

I took a chance due to the low price and I wasn't going with my family. I would NOT stay here again. It is a great location and if you aren't picky about things being stained and who knows what else then I would recommend it, otherwise I would not recommend it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fircrest, WA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool was awesome.

The rooms were pretty spacious. Everything was clean (the furniture are older, but everything works). The breakfast was plenty (bagels, danishes, oatmeal, 4 differst juices coffee and tea). Overall I was very happy with my stay :)

Group Traveler
Sylvia from Port Moody, Canada
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
very good location and the swimming pool was great
the breakfast area is very small and if more food varieties would be nice.
Business Traveler
Marilyn from Mission, Canada
October 3, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly and easy check in, welcoming.

The hotel was clean. The staff friendly, ,welcoming and helpful. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but for a good price and comfortable stay, this is the place. Even in late Sept. the pool was kept fairly warm and the grounds were lovely.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lizzie from Vancouver, Canada
September 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly and polite staff.
Bed bugs!

Finding bedbugs on the beds and seeing my child bitten almost everywhere with it really dampened the whole trip for us. Even though they refunded the room, my child is still suffering a skin reaction to those bites. It's just not worth it!

Reviews of Cocusa Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cocusa Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg