Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Coconut Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu

Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Coconut Waikiki Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
450 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Coconut Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu

# 9 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Dallas, TX
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff at this hotel is phenomenal!!!!
The complementary breakfast in the morning is more and European breakfast than American breakfast. There are also some elevator issues.

The location of this hotel is by the canal of the Waikiki. You're able to get some good rest because you're not dealing with the noise it's right there on the main strip in Waikiki. The staff in this hotel makes all the difference. Kia was always very accommodating and friendly ,always smiling.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, price, staff, and lobby amenities. There's a PC, Mac, breakfast, tea, lemonade, cucumber water, and a concierge.
Some of the outlets and switches were loose. The shower head wasn't detachable which made de-salting snorkeling gear and the like difficult.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The quality of service provided by the hotel staffs. The complimentary pineapple tea is the bomb!!
I stayed on level 9, beautiful views but a bit noisy from the street.

Best location, very comfy bed, amazing staffs.

Kurt from Saco, ME
August 22, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valhalla, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kilauea, HI
August 7, 2014
7.0
Staff was very accomodating. We had a room with only one bed and they were happy to bring up a roll up
The driveway. People often parked blocking it. It is a bit awkward to get into as it is just after the corner. There were no parking accomodations.

Hotel was clean and neat.

Couple
John from Irving, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice, clean property with a comfortable bed.
I did not know that I would have to pay an additional $28 to park my car there per day. That changes the economics about staying at this hotel.
Couple
Gang from Los Angeles, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Duluth, MN
March 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
great overlook to the mountains, great color schemes

I appreciated the fitness center, coffee always on, good color schemes which appealed to my wife, clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, price, and cleanliness. We didn't use the hotel amenities although they were available. WiFi worked well. Even though there were a lot of negatives, they don't weigh as heavily as the positives.
Room was advertised to have a microwave but did not have one so we had to eat cold pizza one day, and the hairdryer was missing. The A/C had a mind of its own, making the room super cold or super warm at random times. Oh yeah our bed was really small.

The TV channels didn't match the guide. Colors were over saturated, and I'm pretty sure it wasn't in HD. 42" is cool and everything but 480 resolution totally defeats the purpose of having a large TV. The little extra sink in the bedroom was a nice touch. Toilet bowl was too small. I'm not fat (5'9" 170lbs) and I could barely fit on the thing. If you're bigger than me then you will "hang over" the seat. The sliding bathroom door didn't close all the way. The sliding door to the balcony wouldn't close without using Herculean strength, not that there's any reason to use the balcony since there's an apartment building right there. Overall it was still very good though. Can't beat the location, price, and cleanliness aspects. Good value overall. The microwave does irritate me though because it is still being advertised on their website as of today. ...read more

Reviews of Coconut Waikiki Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg