Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Coconut Waikiki Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
450 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Coconut Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu

# 12 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Trumbull, CT
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is located on the Ali Wai, away from the noisy traffic of Waikiki Beach. Excellent staff, everyone was so friendly and helpful, I wish we stayed longer.
One comment about breakfast, they should replenish yogurt and eggs, we went to breakfast at 9:00am and they were gone. The only options left were baked goods.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East York, Canada
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The location and staff was excellent. Close to main street and other tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff made up for the otherwise unimpressive room. Paid similar price down the street at hyatt and the room was much nicer.
The room was fairly tight, air conditioning unit was super loud, shower water had a strange stench to it when you first turn it on, need to run it for a few mins before regular water flows, toilet had a back spit tendency when you flush.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsburg, IN
April 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
All staff was very courteous to us every day. Room was very nice for the price.
One of two elevators was not in service during our 5 day/4 night stay. Because of age of building the street noise easily penetrated through the glass doors into our room.
Couple
John from Bradford, United Kingdom
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent attentive staff, good location.
Breakfast a bit repetative and often had to ask for things as they kept running out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the staff and the room. The location was close to the Waikiki beach and shops. Hotel was prrfect for my wife anf I. We would stay there again next time we visit Oahu. I would recommend the Coconut Waikiki to anyone.
The bathroom door was a sliding door without a lock
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
February 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good size and helpful staff. Close to everything but the beach. About a 15 minute walk but we did not mind as we got to see more of the city.
There is no room to room noise but the street noise is very loud.
Couple
Bart from Helena, MT
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice smaller hotel in Waikiki. Older, but remodeled recently and very comfortable.
Valet parking. $$$
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff!!Convenient location!!
Pool is small!View of the building next door!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the room decor, the view, friendly staff
There was no heater in our room, which would've been appreciated during this unusual cold spell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
November 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff, service, and view.
Cost and lack of parking alternatives.
Reviews of Coconut Waikiki Hotel
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.