Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury

Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury in Waterbury

Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury

Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3580 East Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06705

Hotel Guest Rating for Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury in Waterbury

# 3 of 4 hotels in Waterbury
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Preston from Bayside, NY
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and nice
Walls are paper thin can Her neighbor like there in room with you
Family Traveling with Teens
Preston from Brooklyn, NY
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was a nice hotel clean nice room
What I didn't like about hotel it the room Walls are super thin I could hear the people next door like they were right in my room they were up yelling at kids to listen at 630am my daughter was in the a joining room and she experienced the same problem

They only give you one wash cloth in each room it was 6 of us so that was am issue

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Averill Park, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool and water park.
No breakfast.

This hotel was OK, but nothing special unless you are staying for the water park, which is very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked the size, the layout, and the fun activities for the children. The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean. I was also pleased that it was 100% non smoking throughout the hotel.
The WiFi in the room was not that strong. I could not use my electronic devices as much as I wanted to.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Ashburn, VA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
easy on and off the highway
shower still had old soap and someone's hair in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The friendly staff was very helpful in switching my room because the phone, etc. wwere not working.
The indoor water park was dirty and smelly and I was afriad to walk barefoot, and taking my kids into the water. Also some of the guest were so rude.

It was ok but I won't be returning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Naugatuck, CT
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
My kids had a blast at the waterpark and hotel pool
The waterpark was crowded and not very clean. The hotel staff was not very nice, except for the hostess and waiter at dinner - not impressed with any of the other staff.

I only went because my children really wanted to go and it was a special treat for them and was very close to home. I have no plans to go back, ever. The heat didn't work in my room, it was 65 in the middle of the night, when I had it set at 75!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Stonington, CT
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was huge and had a large desk to work with. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The toilet in the room was clearly not cleaned when I arrived. The sheets had a musty odor that mixed with chlorine (people obviously went to bed still wet from the water park) that was unpleasant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Westfield, MA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was clean and the beds were soft
The check in was horrible the clerk was very rude and unplesent. He was more conserned about getting his cigerate break then helping his guest, the pool are was very dark hard to see way to many people in there to have no supervision or life guard on staf

The water park was unorganized and dirty there were diapers on the ground the staff was not helpful at all they were busy flirty with each other and making jokes the. Keeping the guest safe. The arcade ran out of tickets half the games were broken, the traid wins restaurant was pricey for a breakfast buffet were the food was over cooked and cold not with it at all and we went at 8 am they only been open an hour . Never got the towels we requested asked several times. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, CT
November 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room itself was spacious, clean and had all the advertised extras. The staff was pleasant but overwhelmed and needed to be more efficient.
The hallways were absolutely filthy, trays of food left out far too long, a wretched smell of body odor and something gone bad permeated the halls, luckily the room itself did not.

Overall it was average, a safe, clean room to stay in overnight, service was friendly, but the staff was dealing with large religious convention goers that were demanding and had no respect for other hotel guests.

Reviews of Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coco Key Water Resort Hotel And Convention Center Waterbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg