Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando

Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando in Orlando

Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando

Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
7400 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anna from Columbia, SC
September 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful
The room smelled very strongly of mildew. In fact, my husband and I checked out early because we couldn't stand sleeping in the room a second night. The bathroom tile was also very dirty and there were black spots on the shower curtain.

I expected much more from a 3 star motel. The smell of mildew was so strong in our room that we had trouble sleeping in it. We moved rooms once because of the mildew (and because we found a dead yellow bug in the bedding), but the second room smelled just as badly. The bathrooms in both rooms did not look clean, especially the tile behind the toilet and the shower curtain. My husband and I decided to drive 6 and a half hours back home on the second night rather than stay there another day. I was very disappointed with the hotel and will never go back. I will say that the hotel staff that I talked to both at check in and when changing rooms were very friendly and accommodating. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 7, 2014
8.0
Size and amenities of the room were great.
Water park hours are not relevant to travelers passing through. Hours are 11am after checkout to 7pm. We paid $20 too much for arriving after 7.

Fine place to stay if you are not mid transit. Kid friendly. Would be great if the waterpark were an option and not mandatory since the attraction was not to the level of 35 yr olds.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Mississauga, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Water Park
Our room has no microwave at all. This is a family vacation hotel and each room should have a microwave in case we need to warm something for the kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The water park is great! The slides are so much fun!! Pool water temperature is good, not cold, which is big for me!! The hotel rooms were updated, but it's your basic motel room.
Be prepared for lots of waiting trying to get in / out of the hotel. It is located on the busiest part of International drive. The hotel was okay, not the cleanest, but your basic hotel room. The waterpark is open to the public and it was BUSY!
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 27, 2014
1.0
You are able to at least park near the hotel however they hire temporary staff without doing a background check for a place that has multiple children running around. We had our ipad stolen out of our hotel room by staff.
You can hardly see their sign. They hire temporary staff with no background check which is extremely alarming for the multiple children running around.we had our ipad stolen out of our hotel room and other guest had items stolen

We had to frequently ask for towels our room was half way cleaned each time we had to go get toilet paper. Elevators were like a sauna. On top of having our things stolen

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The water park was very clean and the water was inviting, not cold at all. Loved the covered are for the stormy FL afternoons and extremely hot sun.
The beds had ants, the room has roaches and dispite my multiple calls nothing was done to resolve the issue. Completely ignored. Waited a half hour to speak to manager who never showed up. Supervisor was the only one willing to talk and try to assist.

I will never return and would not recommend Coco Key ever

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beatrice from Austin, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the water park included with our stay. The staff was always helpful and ready with what we needed
I did not like, that there was not a microwave in the room. Second, the definitely need more parking spaces.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
August 10, 2014
10.0
Water parks!!
The bathroom

The water park was bigger than we were expecting!! My 17yrs son like it better than Nick hotel!! We've stayed in 5, 4, 3, 2 and even 1 star hotel. The room was a 3 star, bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom needed to be updated, 2 star!! We love the water park and the location, I already recommended my friends and family!! If bathroom is fixed, I'll give it a 3 star!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roberto from Chicago, IL
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Water park is excellent!
Blankets,towels is very dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, MS
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel, restaurants, arcade, and water park all in one was great.
Couldn't get channel 3 to work.

Great place to stay.

Reviews of Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg