The Hideaway

The Hideaway

The Hideaway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Junipero Street & 8th Avenue
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hideaway in Carmel

# 6 of 46 hotels in Carmel
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hideaway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hideaway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hideaway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
breakfast was to be provided from 8-10am. all 3 days they were out of most food by 920am and not enthusiastic about making it available.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Hill, CT
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful comfortable room. Nice fire place. Breakfast and afternoon wine was the best! The staff is extremely friendly and the location is great.
It can be a challenge to find parking, needed to drive around a bit.
Business Traveler
Marilyn from Cupertino, CA
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
breakfast,wine and appetizers included in the price. Port later in the evening, which we did not have this time, but look forward to in future.
Parking can be a little far.
Couple
Michelle from San Francisco, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Wines and little snacks between 4-6 pm. Lovely garden and flowers Fire place in the bedroom, cute!
Good breakfast, and many choices, I only missed the yoghurt as I don't like milk.
Couple
Doug from San Jose, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Afternoon wine and food. Great breakfast
Small bathroom. Hvc noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bixby, OK
December 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
I stayed at this B&B 15 years ago when it was under different management. It has certainly changed for the worse. Very minimal quality. The walls are paper thin. Our next door neighbors kept me awake until 3:30 a.m. Will not stay here again.
Roger from South San Francisco, CA
June 30, 2014
6.0
Location and quaint.
Breakfast quiche's were not cooked thoroughly.

Very sweet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
location and it is very pretty
The room was small and there was paint chipping off the walls. The bathroom had no space for your things.
Couple
Sharon from Orinda, CA
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. The room was clean, had a fireplace, and soft drinks in the refrigerator. There was a wine and cheese reception in the afternoon and a great breakfast included.
It was difficult to find using our GPS. We circled around a couple of times trying to find the place.

We loved our experience at the Cobblestone Inn. It was far enough away from the ocean that there was street parking available yet close enough to walk to the beach and all the shops nearby. The bed, as I already said, was the most comfortable I've ever slept on. A staff member said the mattresses are handmade by a company in Monterey. The breakfast included a homemade quiche, fresh fruit, blueberry muffins, coffee, orange juice. The cottage is charming with a European garden look. Overall wonderful experience! ...read more

Couple
Beth from Saratoga, CA
November 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The manager, William, was welcoming and helpful from the start. Wondeful experience. Would definitely go back.
Reviews of The Hideaway
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hideaway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.