Coast Village Inn

Coast Village Inn in Santa Barbara

Coast Village Inn

Coast Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1188 Coast Village Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Hotel Guest Rating for Coast Village Inn in Santa Barbara

# 7 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coast Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Coast Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coast Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Solid hotel for price, beach cruisers definite bonus!
Super small bathroom
Solo Traveler
Salvatore from La Quinta, CA
February 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

Excellent location in Montecito. Close to several restaurants, wine shops, shopping and in a very charming small affluent location..very close to the beach,and the Freeway. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Ken from Roseville, CA
December 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Walking distance to restaurants; free use of bicycles for day at the beach
None

Highly recommended; great price through Priceline Express

Couple
Erin from Los Angeles, CA
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, quaint, friendly staff, excellent location
Small bathrooms
Couple
John from Valley Springs, CA
November 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff, coffee in loby was excellent!

If this hotel had air conditioning and an elevator I'm sure it would be at least a 7 or 8 star. It is charming!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the charm of a small personal hotel with friendly helpful staff. The bikes were great with easy access to the bike trail which we followed along the ocean for many miles. Room was very clean and comfortable!

This hotel was a surprise. I knew it was an older building and was not expecting the tastefully redone interior. The room was fresh and inviting. The staff was friendly, efficient, helpful. The bikes were a blast. A few blocks away was a bike trail that meandered for miles along the ocean. It's on my "I want to return" list.

Richard from Tremonton, UT
April 21, 2013
3.0
The location was nice and the room was nice.
We had to pay for parking, that seemed very much ripping on us

I feel that they should get rid of the parking costs most of all.

Group Traveler
Susan from Cardiff, CA
December 30, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great. Staff was very helpful and room was great. Local restaurants were good.... we could walk to them.
Loved everything

The hotel was in a great, easy to get to location and the area around the hotel was great for walking. Close to the beach, good local restaurants. Highly recommended.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
November 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
There was hair all over the spare blanket in the room and the windows could not be closed
Senior Travelers
Helen from Bracebridge, Canada
November 1, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Convenient location, pleasant area, easy to find, clean and comfortable.
Room was a bit small for the furnishings in it.

A very pleasant stay in a nice neighborhood.

Reviews of Coast Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coast Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg