Club Quarters Grand Central

Club Quarters Grand Central in New York City

Club Quarters Grand Central

Club Quarters Grand Central Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
128 East 45Th Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Club Quarters Grand Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Club Quarters Grand Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters Grand Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Club Quarters Grand Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nicholas from London, United Kingdom
October 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
breakfast was not available until 10:30 as promised and not at all on weekend. Staff said "they kind of do their own thing upstairs with teh breakfast". Staff was kind of nasty about changing us to a room with two beds, although that is what I paid for.

Took two days to move us to a double room. Staff kept telling us to pack all of our bags and they woudl move us. We woudl come back at night and woudl still bein teh same room at MIDNIGHT! Have stayed here 2 years in a row. Won't stay here again- although some of the staff was nice- some was rude.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Gastonia, NC
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was minimal in it's design which served my purpose well. However I was very impressed with the design layout and interior decor. It is not not a "cheap" stay by any means.

Great place to stay when visiting NYC!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Bear, DE
October 5, 2014
6.0
It was in a great location.
There was an issue with the reservation, none of which was my fault, and the manager was fairly short and rude about it, which was not appreciated.

Rooms were small, but clean, staff, aside from manager was friendly, and the location was good, I would not say don't go.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jsoe, CA
September 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingdon Valley, PA
September 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location and parking
Funky looking rooms. Annoying front desk. A front desk concierge will literally come to your door and knock for you to get out or check out. No late check out even with delay air flight coming from JFK at later hours wanting little more sleep.
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly
The room kind of gave a hospital room vibe
Couple
Mark from Savannah, GA
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything was new and modern in the room. Bed was comfortable. Rooftop terrace and living room with complementary coffee were great.
Staff was pleasant, but service was nonexistent.They never replenished toiletries, even when I ran out. There were no ice buckets available most of the time. Porter declined to retrieve my bags until a supervisor interven

I like the concept of this hotel, which seems to cater to business people. However, if I had known that they did not routinely restock the rooms and pantries, I would have brought my own supplies. Overall positive impression and would stay again if in the area.

Couple
Terry from Northampton, MA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Club Quarters Grand Central
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters Grand Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg