Club Quarters Gracechurch

Club Quarters Gracechurch in London

Club Quarters Gracechurch

Club Quarters Gracechurch Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
7 Gracechurch Street
London EC3V ODR

Hotel Guest Rating for Club Quarters Gracechurch in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Club Quarters Gracechurch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters Gracechurch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Club Quarters Gracechurch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and free Wifi.
Noisy room. Fire alarms went off at night in the room. Someone entered my room while I was there.

This was my third stay at CQ and definitely the worst. Not sure why so many things went wrong because it is usually a positive experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uster, Switzerland
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Entrance hall is generally well decorated and provides nice amenities (e.g. snacks, tea/coffee, meeting table, etc). Front desk staff are prompt and helpful to any request. Cleaning staff could do better by replacing daily the shower gel / shampoo
Room was far below standard for a four standard hotel: - Terrible lighting: only fluorescent bulbs, making it seem like an office, tiny window - No noise insulation between rooms and from corridor issue due to the 1cm gap under the room's door
Family Traveling with Young Children
Khushwant from Roswell, GA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Rooms. Charged extra at the time of check in. Did not have double bed rooms . Single person room.

D

Couple
Daniel from New York, NY
May 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, good location, free water and coffee
nothing to complain about

Good value hotel near Bank and Monument tube stations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Friedberg, Germany
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a very nice room facing away from the street. It was possible to sleep with the windows opened. Many intersting spots could be reached by feet. Free water dispenser(incl. bottles) on every floor.
During weekends many pubs and shops in the vicinity of the hotel are closed because there is nearly nobody working at the companies in the sorrounding of the hotel.
Business Traveler
John from St. Louis, MO
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I like the location and the quietness of the rooms. Free wifi was another bonus.
Breakfast was not included in the price, but Starbucks close by.

I would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sean from South Ockendon, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was ideal just 10 min walk from fenchurch st station. I liked the free bottled water on each floor as theres nothing worse than getting back to your room and searching around for refreshments. Check in was quick and easy . Free wifi 10/10.
Couple
Lucia from League City, TX
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in the center of London, and nice expresso machine in the lobby. Very welcoming staff. Nice layout, and lots of comfortable seating areas in the main areas.
Group Traveler
Mark from Colnbrook, United Kingdom
November 21, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location, hotel chosen due to closeness of 50th birthday venue, the birthday boy also stayed at hotel
On returning from our 50th birthday celebrations before midnight we were informed that the bar was not open, although there was some private party going on in bar area, there was no room service available, and no mini bar in room.very disappointing.

Disappointing, for the star rating. Hotel was booked due to the star rating and location, and I would expect some basic services as stated above, and the staff appeared to have limited local knowledge when asked where would they recommend to carry on birthday celebration, couldn't recommend anywhere and seem very disinterested. I will also be writing to hotel directly to complain as I don't believe this acceptable for this rating ...read more

Reviews of Club Quarters Gracechurch
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters Gracechurch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg