Hotels in San Francisco

Club Donatello

Club Donatello

Club Donatello Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
501 Post Street
San Francisco CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Club Donatello in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Club Donatello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Donatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Club Donatello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Ryan from Sunrise, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is in a great area to see San Francisco. Close walk to many shops and restaurants
Hotel staff
the Concierge' was a little bit less than helpful when we tried to ask him about dinner reservations. He showed us a lot of different places and menus but didn't ask us once what our price range was or what we were looking for in an experi

The hotel is excellent, and we would think about staying here again if we return to San Francisco

Couple
Monica from Scottsdale, AZ
October 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
The comfort of the room size and the bed.

Everyone was wonderful and helpful. The room was great and very comfortable. We would definitely return and stay here!

Couple
Chad from Winston Salem, NC
June 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
We were able to check-in at 1pm. We also were able to leave our bags to sightsee before leaving town.
Room was a little noisy from traffic and tv next door.

Good choice in Union Square area. Very good staff.

Couple
Scarlett from Round Rock, TX
January 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hype about the hotel being 4 stars drew me in, but I quickly realized this was a travelers/business hotel.
I ordered room service and when I asked to bring up to glasses of ice water, staff told me they don't bring up ice in a glass. Not enough bathroom toiletries.

I would not book at the Donatello again. It is just not what I am looking for.

Business Traveler
Dottie from Lexington, SC
February 13, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was superb for my meeting at the Moscone Center and proximity to other activities.
I asked twice for repair of air conditioning, but the room remained quite hot during my entire stay.

Great location! Definitely friendly staff, but they seemed unable to address my problem with air conditioning to keep the room at a comfortable temperature.

Couple
Paul from Austin, TX
February 9, 2011
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff went out of their way to assist us in anyway they could.
Rooms were a little dated.
Couple
Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
November 8, 2010
Couple
9.0
Room was spacious and clean.
Parking was very expensive.
Couple
Weiling from Foster City, CA
October 20, 2010
Couple
8.0
Clean and convenient to union square
Noisy area and can hear from hotel room. Needed to turn on air for drown out outside noise
Couple
Claudia
June 10, 2007
Couple
9.0
Location, Tasteful comfortable large rooms.
Our room had a lousy view. Only 1 pillow/person.

Very pleasant hotel. Great location for theaters, Union Square shopping. Complimentary breakfast was advertised - not so. Coffee and tea are complimentary; there was a charge for juice and anything else. Parking was a bargain compared to other area hotels and staff was all very friendly and helpful. Our only problems were that the Internet system was down (and no one informed us of that until checkout) and we requested extra pillows (only one per person was provided) and they were never delivered. But we would definitely stay at the Montello again. ...read more

Couple
Paul.
January 25, 2007
Couple
10.0
Location, professional staff, great room and great price.

Loved it. We'll stay there from now on when we visit San Francisco.

Reviews of Club Donatello
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Donatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg