Clift San Francisco

Clift San Francisco

Clift San Francisco  Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
495 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Clift San Francisco in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 590 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clift San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clift San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clift San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
April 17, 2017
Couple
9.0
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Would definitely come back
When we arrived in our room our soap dish in the shower was filled with hair which was disgusting. You can tell they didn't take their time to clean in between guests
Couple
Dan from Loomis, CA
April 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
Great locations and very nice overall. Staff was excellent.
Water bottles should be provided in the room. Just not comfortable drinking water out of a hotel sinc. Regrig was not usable as it was stocked with Bar items.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Novato, CA
April 11, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very accommodating, efficient and friendly. Was my bday and we got a room upgrade to studio suite. Great location just two blocks from Union Square. Only negative was our bathroom was small and room a bit noisy being next to elevator.
Bar way too loud. Can not have conversation with your friends,
Couple
Sabrina from Salinas, CA
March 24, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Seaside, CA
January 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Concierge gave good advice.
Too dark, modern, and "hipster." I liked it better before the remodel. The feel was not as warm and inviting. I resent the fact that there is a $25.00 per day mandatory charge in addition to the room and taxes without notice in advance. Parking was $60+.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
November 17, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Clift was relatively close to civic center. room was clean and simple.
Lack of staff at the front desk left one person at concierge desk dealing with three customers trying to checkout at about 11 am.
Business Traveler
Steven from Costa Mesa, CA
October 30, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
It is a first class place
They put me in a room with a twin bed, I hate those, and they demanded $----for a room with a regular sized bed
Couple
John from Atlanta, GA
October 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
The room had plenty of space.
It was a little dirty, the fixtures in the bathroom needed updating, the water in the shower would run hot and then cold. Overall, not a four star hotel.
Couple
Weiwei from Philadelphia, PA
October 16, 2016
Couple
1.0
no
yes, the hotel is very old. Room is very small. Facilities are simple. No microwave oven. It is hard to get satisfied warm water when you take a shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The bed had long hairs in it. When I initially booked I called to confirm the amount to be held on my credit card at check-in. The front desk gentleman was rude and had a snippy attitude. If I could I would have cancelled my reservation based on that.
Reviews of Clift San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clift San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.