Clevelander Hotel

Clevelander Hotel

Clevelander Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1020 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Clevelander Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clevelander Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clevelander Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clevelander Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
January 18, 2016
6.0
Location
1 elevator was broken? Had to take my bags 5 floors? The staff never showed up with help with bags check out. There was no parking had to do value. Took forever to get my car almost missed my flight.
Couple
William from Point Edward, Canada
January 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
LOCATION
Rooms are terribly small and basically no bathroom privacy at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, GA
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
If your looking for a good place to drink, party, and soak up the sun, this is the perfect place. Otherwise, I highly advise you stay somewhere else. Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Beach located across the street.
Rooms were small. Bathrooms even smaller. The ONE elevator was only a bother in the evenings when there was a long line of ppl waiting to go upstairs to the roof top bar.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
September 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great music, great location, across from the beach. Checking in was a breeze as was checking out.
There's only one elevator. Front entrance guarded by security, sometimes wouldn't let us in unless we showed ID even when we were just out for a bit.

Great party hotel that played great music. You can grab a beach towel from the front desk, but you have to return after you're done.

Couple
Catrina from Greensboro, NC
July 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
The food was good!
That after I paid for food &drink that I didn't get the Same hospitality
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
May 31, 2015
6.0
The staff was very approachable and friendly. The additional areas to sit and relax with friends were great.
Nightly rates were high. Checking in and out was confusing in regards to what to pay, how to pay and what was coming back to me.

The hotel was relatively quiet considering the busy weekend. Having a room overlooking the pool was fun.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Saint Clair Shores, MI
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great, lots of shopping, restaurants and bars nearby. Very close to the ocean, and great area to walk along the water or the boardwalk. Bike rental station at the hotel, easy to get around. Views were spectacular and the staff very helpful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
January 16, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location
Tiny rooms, no carpet, bathroom was 2 feet away from the bed, beds werent that comfortable and didn't have a headboard. They were infront of a window so you couldn't prop your head up. It's very loud..didn't know it was the party hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The front desk staff was very nice and friendly.
The room was absolutely horrible. The design was so confusing and backwards.There was no fan or AC in the room. The light switch by the door didn't work. You could see into the bathroom and there was no fan so you could hear people using the bathroom.
Group Traveler
John from Buffalo, NY
November 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great hotel made it know gratuity was included in every order . Hey your in south beach so prices will reflect the area but your on vacation.
Room was small but built in the 1930's can't do much
Reviews of Clevelander Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clevelander Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.