Hotels in Clayton

Clayton Motel

Clayton Motel

Clayton Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
422 Monroe Street
Clayton NM 88415

Hotel Guest Rating for Clayton Motel in Clayton

# 3 of 4 hotels in Clayton
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clayton Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clayton Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clayton Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing other than I did not have to be in that hotel for more than two nights.
I did not like the service, flies, or carpet stains.

It was something out of a Stephen King movie. I believe this was home camp for the Lord of the flies - the room was full of them. They kept multiplying. You kill one and they doubled. The staff insisted it was the guest's problem to take care of. The carpet was wretched. I thought of Horatio Caine from CSI. There were so many flies and stains, it felt like we were witnessing the close out of a homicide scene. There are at least three other hotels in Clayton - use them or if the rooms are not available, use your automobile. Your car is five star compared to the room we stayed awake in. When we requested another room, they told us that it was slightly bigger and that we didn't have to pay for the price differential. The major difference - 10 less flies. The price ain't worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Euless, TX
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing.
Old, needed TLC. Room door only had a chain latch, the "lock" did not work. Had to wedge a chair under the door and keep my Glock by my side to feel "secure".

A bit overpriced for the "quality" or lack thereof. Probably could have found a "name" hotel in the same price range. It was old and rundown. The staff person that I dealt with was very friendly. There was a lack of outlets in the room. It was okay if you are a single male who just needs a place to crash, but my vehicle would have provided that.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nowata, OK
March 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great value for the money. Not fancy by any means, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Air and heat good.
exceeded my expectations.

Don't be afraid to stay. The staff is friendly. The room we were in was big, had a table, fridge, stove, etc. Bathroom was clean.

Business Traveler
Erin from Bayfield, CO
January 22, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was convenient to get to from the main highway.
I was old and the rooms were outdated. The TV didn't work well and the heating unit was hard to control.

This is an older hotel and is in need of several upgrades. It was cheap enough but only if you are looking for a place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Price. OK for the money, but not particularly accommodating.
Room setup had some inconvenience. No outlet close enough to plug in the coffee pot - had to unplug the microwave to do so.

Basically we chose the hotel for the low price and didn't expect much. It was adequate, even slightly beyond expectation, with coffee in room included, but not a place to hang out in. No comfortable chairs, etc. Good that it had free wi-fi. Clean, etc.

Couple
Joyce from Abilene, TX
August 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable king sized bed. Plenty of pressure in shower.
The outside appearance.

The manager/owner was very friendly and hospitable; the room was big and homey for the price.

Couple
Gary from Edmond, OK
August 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
For a one-night stay it was a clean room with plenty space and a really comfortable bed.

It is an older motel than others in Clayton, but it very adequately met our needs for our stay. We just wanted an inexpensive room for a night that was clean and comfortable and quiet, and it was just that.

Reviews of Clayton Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clayton Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg