Clarysville Motel

Clarysville Motel in Frostburg

Clarysville Motel

Clarysville Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
16300 National Highway
Frostburg, MD 21532

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarysville Motel in Frostburg

# 4 of 4 hotels in Frostburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarysville Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarysville Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarysville Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Price, location, wifi.
There were hairs on the pillows. I towel had to be placed at the bottom of the door to keep cold air out.
Business Traveler
Vitally from Hixson, TN
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
January 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
the furniture was cramped in the room and there were a lot of cracks letting cold air in the room. The bathroom window had no covering allowing someone from the outside to see in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
November 4, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenience and price.
It is older and, although clean, safe and functional, I did not have a desk for my laptop. There may be rooms that have this item.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, great rooms for the price and great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winslow, ME
September 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
It's price / refrigerator & microwave & sleeping
That the priceline offer was deceiving. The room that we got for the price they offered we would not stay in. We ended up upping the room because of the living quarters of the room.

We decided that we wouldn't stay there again. It's only good for in a pinch.

Business Traveler
Michael from Canfield, OH
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The only positive is, its close to the university.
The mold in the bathroom was terrible, and the room wasn't as clean as I had hoped. I always stay at 1 or 2 star motels/hotels, but this place shouldn't qualify for a 1. I had already booked and paid for it, or I would have looked for another place.

Please, take my word on this one. I am easily pleased, and like I said a 1 or 2 star works for me, but this place is really dirty and unkept. Looks pleasing on exterior, but interior needs a lot of repair.

Business Traveler
Cheryl from Bernville, PA
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Black mold everywhere on tiles in bathroom. Toilet was filthy and had brown rust stains. Carpet was stained everywhere. Bedding was stained with body fluids. Bedspread was stained with body fluids. Room Chair had stains. Shower water smelled of rotten egg

Black mold everywhere on tiles in bathroom. Toilet was filthy and had brown rust stains. Carpet was stained everywhere. Bedding was stained with body fluids. Bedspread was stained with body fluids. Room Chair had stains. Shower water smelled of rotten egg. Priceline has photos of this hotel which were taken in 2010, and has this hotel listed as 2 stars. I took photos to send to the BBB for false advertising, as photos do not match the real environment. Room was completely unacceptable. Hotel room had the appearance of a one-hour hotel room for inappropriate business. Not acceptable for real business travel or family travel. Summation - filthy, smelly, stains everywhere. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Brooksville, FL
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
I was tired and it gave me a place to sleep...with my eyes open.
It was awful. Filthy, nasty people right outside the door, and half the equipment didn't work. I only stopped there because of being tricked by Priceline (gave a cheap room 40 miles away from where i was when I booked it) and I was too tired to change it.

Just awful. I can't think of any redeeming qualities for the place. The night clerk looked like someone out of Deliverance. No teeth, dirty, and impolite all rolled into one person. If I was that guy, I would shoot myself. Outside of my room was a former homeless person strumming on his guitar into the night. As for the room, it was filthy and most things in the room were broken. I said a prayer that I would survive the night and I did, but not to the graces of Priceline or this hotel clerk. I have a good alarm on my car, I made sure the guitar player saw me set it, I made a big deal out of showing that my car was empty of all of my belongings and I slept with my ears close to the door. I don't know what I would have done if someone broke into it because I am certainly no Rambo. Think of the characters in Deliverance (I don't mean Bert Reynolds and his friends) and you will know what I encountered. I was so tired I could drive no further and that is the only reason I stayed there. Priceline certainly is not as good as it used to be. There was a time when you could trust Priceline to not put you in a place like this, but those days are gone. I would like to take good old Captain Kirk to this hotel and introduce him to "Toothless" and the homeless guitar player (this is how he looked to me anyway) leaning up against my wall strumming away to a number of country tunes. I am sure that he would support my review and not stay there either. Signed: Mr. Ex-Priceline boaster ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Pawtucket, RI
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
the fact I had to pay more then the booking price because of write stated double room but it was only one bed. I had to pay more for two beds. it was filthy and there was a terrible smell in the bathroom,. blood stained sheets, chair & lamp shades stained

I have stayed at many hotels and motels and this is the worst one I stayed in. I would have gone some place else had I not been so tried upon my arrival. I thing that Priceline should think twice about offering this hotel to their customers because it's absolutely disgusting. I checked the pictures on the website and they make the hotel look acceptable but are not at all like what you will find once you go into the room. I have never wrote a bad review for any hotels but I think that people should be aware of how bad this hotel is so the will consider going some place else. I was surprised that there where not any kind of bugs in the room or at least I didn't see any. ...read more

Reviews of Clarysville Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarysville Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg