Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage

Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage in Anchorage

Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage

Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1110 West 8Th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage in Anchorage

# 21 of 57 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
George from Juneau, AK
April 23, 2014
7.0
Spacious suite.
Sofa felt grungy in living room. Breakfast was cold.

Convenient to Downtown Anchorage. Weather was sunny and bright, could walk to most places I needed to be. Parking is FREE, which is a big plus.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasboro, IL
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hotel. Fantastic rooms, good breakfast. No complaints at all!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Viktor from Delta Junction, AK
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, AK
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free breakfast was goo, location was great.
It was loud. Our room was by the pool and a convenetion room that was hosting a party. The noise level was bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Talkeetna, AK
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Spacious room, especially like the small sitting room area with a desk and fold out couch. Even though our room was close to the main lobby stairs, it was very quiet.
Although the breakfast was better than Costco muffins with more choices and hot items - the food quality was very low. I don't know how they can call themselves pet friendly with $150 non refundable pet fee! That's just ridiculous.

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in Anchorage. We very much liked the room layout, the firm and comfortable bed, the sitting room with a fold out couch for our son, the pool, and the location. Priceline made it very affordable. Only two drawbacks - ridiculous pet fee (we just left our dog in the car overnight even though it was below zero!) and very mediocre institutional breakfast food. Lots of choices, and nice to have something hot in the morning, but really pretty low quality. We would stay here again for the priceline price we paid. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kodiak, AK
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The kids loved the pool. It was very clean and workout room was nice, too.
There are no fans in the bathrooms and the rooms lacked ventilation. I had to run the air conditioner periodically even though it was 15 degrees outside to dehumidify the place.

Great place. Wonderful staff. Great location in a downtown area yet it is not sketchy and crime ridden like the hotels that lie further east. Very clean pool and workout room. Breakfast was delicious (according to my kids), although the coffee could use an upgrade. They need more lighting in the hallways and foyer. It looks like they replaced incandescent with compact fluorescent which it's makes it look dim and dreary. Otherwise a great stay at a really good price, especially for downtown area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, AK
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
the staff here was great and my room was very quiet.
They advertise as being pet friendly, but the $150.00 nonrefundable pet deposit isn't very pet friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakutat, AK
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Fast Internet
Limited tv channels

It was nice for the price that orbitz hooked me up with.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Kenai, AK
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Huge rooms, tea/coffee, pool/hottub, free breakfast
Lobby seems a little unattended to - it isn't a good indicator of the rest of the scene which is great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
good breakfast
I was in the room working when some in the next roon vacumed for over two hours. I wnt to the front and asked what was going on. They said they were cleaning the carpet. On a Friday @ 6 PM?? It might take 2 hours to clean a whole house not a motel room.

I was in the room working when some in the next roon vacumed for over two hours. I wnt to the front and asked what was going on. They said they were cleaning the carpet. On a Friday @ 6 PM?? It might take 2 hours to clean a whole house not a motel room.

Reviews of Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg