Hotels in North Bay

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
201 Pinewood Park Drive
North Bay, ON P1B8J8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Resort Pinewood Park in North Bay

# 6 of 20 hotels in North Bay
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Resort Pinewood Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Ayr, Canada
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Just travelling through North Bay and book this hotel. Nice, clean, lots of parking, and easy off the highway.
Out in the country a bit. Have to cab to town
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
March 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
the spa was my best part of my stay at the clarion
i hated the bed i could feel the springs all night long and woke up both days with soar hips

the hotel is old and needs to be updated a lot the funiture is old and worn out the beds should be but to pastor

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
They host events very well.
Very old, outdated room. It was clean but still bothered my allergies as the carpet seemed very old. Also seemed overpriced. No breakfast included. Noise in the halls carried in to the rooms a lot.

They have great staff and I have been to many events there that were very well organized. The rooms are in desparate need of an update though. Have stayed there previously and am always disappointed with the room quality.

Couple
Richard from Milton, Canada
January 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Pierrefonds, Canada
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
When the trip ended, leaving it
Most things. Rude staff, old rooms, dog hair everywhere especially in bed, no elevator, room placement, hotel not in the area represented by map, nowhere near 3 star compared to Hampton Inn rated at 2.5 stars

We were greeted for a very late arrival - 3 AM - by a rude and creepy staff member who never looked up at us. Mumbled, spoke under his breathe and looked angry. There was no elevator and we dragged our bags a far distance on a ramp. We were so tired we kept the room for the first night even if the beds were covered in dog hair. The hotel is very old, not updated, is outside the zone represented in the Priceline map. It was outside the downtown core, about 15 minutes outside the city. Nowhere near 3 star compared to Hampton Inn rated at 2.5 stars. I know the area and immediately tried to cancel my reservation when I realized that this property was being misrepresented as a higher starr rating than it really is. I would never ever stay at this property on purpose. I hoped for the best, but my concerns were justified. This is a motel... ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orillia, Canada
November 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
The food was fantastic, all freshly prepped, great service.
The grey foam on the hot tub.
Couple
Lisa from Midland, Canada
November 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The front lobby, restaurant.
Freshener in front lobby, too strong.

I enjoyed our stay, the road was under construction and it looked so dark outside I didn't think it was even open. The staff were great, very helpful and accomodating. Great train in the lobby as well, nice touch.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Stthomas, Canada
October 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
when it was time to leave
yes the construction that went on all night outside the hotel the fact that I felt like I was in the basement the fact that they do not offer continental breakfast feels old bed spreads/ prefer duvets the washroom was extremely small

I did not feel like this was a 3 star hotel or more like priceline felt. No offense to the hotel just not what I would pick. I felt ripped off for the money I spent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, Canada
July 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
The cold beer.
The condition of the hotel outside and in. The odours. The receptionist at the front desk. The A/C and the coffee machine in the bar were not working. The prime rib was not presented as offered on the menu and no explanation was given.

The hotel needs a complete overhaul. Big money needs to be spent on this place. It should never be rated as a 3 star. We have used Priceline several times and will continue to use it. This is the first time we have been disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool was in good repair and at a reasonable temperature for an outdoor pool. Staff were friendly, room was ready early as requested.
Coffee maker did not work in room, screens on patio doors were in disrepair. Fan/light in bathroom were incredibly noisy.

Decor is outdated and some things were in poor repair. Hotel is approximately 10-15 mins from North Bay city centre, if want something "newer" and more "modern" this is not the hotel for you. Staff were friendly and helpful, and if they didn't know the answer to something that I asked/requested, they found out and returned my call. Beds were comfortable. Some rooms had upgraded televisions (plasma), ours had an old tube style TV, not all channels worked in all rooms. Starting the morning without coffee was difficult for my husband, (our coffee maker was not working, a new one was NOT offered) luckily Tim Hortons was conveniently located across the street. Being a pet friendly hotel one of the family members we were travelling with needed to request a room change due to 2 loud yappy dogs being in the room adjoining theirs. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg