Clarion Resort Pinewood Park

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park in North Bay

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
201 Pinewood Park Drive
North Bay, ON P1B8J8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Resort Pinewood Park in North Bay

# 7 of 20 hotels in North Bay
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Resort Pinewood Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff. Lots of parking. Safe. Had a great sleep.quiet.
Very dated décor. Need refreshing.
Business Traveler
Peter from Wasaga Beach, Canada
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
May 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Chelsea helped us at the front desk,kind, friendly and accommodating, we had a very nice comfy King room in a good location to suit our needs. The other staff, not so much. We were given a free breakfast, and had it taken away by the general mgr?
Location not central to suit our needs. General mgr took away our free breakfast coupons.

King bed very nice, clean, comfy. A little outdated, could have used new carpets, or a good cleaning, vacuum. Patio doors to outside. Easy to access location from highway.

Karen from Kitchener, Canada
May 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Quincy, MA
May 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The beds and linens were nice.
The musty wet odor was overwhelming. The carpet apparently was old and not well kept. Three stars are usually better than this.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly and the location was good.
I didn't like the fact that we could smell cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. Also, we couldn't open the window as we were on the first floor (felt like a basement)and there was no ventilation/air conditioning system to let in fresh air.

The hotel itself could use a facelift in all aspects: furniture, carpet, television etc.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean room. Well maintained.
Small bathroom. Wi-fi did not work during most of stay.

The hotel is located a few miles south of North Bay. Easy to reach via Hwy 11 and the North Bay by-pass.

Group Traveler
David from Ayr, Canada
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Just travelling through North Bay and book this hotel. Nice, clean, lots of parking, and easy off the highway.
Out in the country a bit. Have to cab to town
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
March 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
the spa was my best part of my stay at the clarion
i hated the bed i could feel the springs all night long and woke up both days with soar hips

the hotel is old and needs to be updated a lot the funiture is old and worn out the beds should be but to pastor

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
They host events very well.
Very old, outdated room. It was clean but still bothered my allergies as the carpet seemed very old. Also seemed overpriced. No breakfast included. Noise in the halls carried in to the rooms a lot.

They have great staff and I have been to many events there that were very well organized. The rooms are in desparate need of an update though. Have stayed there previously and am always disappointed with the room quality.

Reviews of Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Resort Pinewood Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg