Clarion Inn Willow River

Clarion Inn Willow River in Sevierville

Clarion Inn Willow River

Clarion Inn Willow River Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1990 Governor Winfield Dunn Pkwy
Sevierville, TN 37862

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Willow River in Sevierville

# 7 of 42 hotels in Sevierville
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Willow River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Willow River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Willow River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from Glasgow, KY
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gone With The Wind Theme! Beautiful Hotel!
only down fall was a little out of the way.
Couple
Ronald from Muskego, WI
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel is top notch. Clean rooms, friendly staff, hot breakfast. I would give higher marks if I could. I will stay here the next time I travel to the area. Keep up the good work.
The only issue was that the road construction made it a little difficult to get to the hotel when driving from the south.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lamar from Walhalla, SC
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very, very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was terrific. The pools were great. Wifi was fairly quick. I'm looking forward to coming back in the fall.
The indoor pool was colder than the outside pool. The tv in the room is WAY too small. It wasn't much bigger than my personal home computer monitors.

One of the best places I have ever stayed. From now on, we will stay there when we come to either Sevierville, Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

Couple
Laurie from Westland, MI
August 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful, Clean and comfortable
There really wasn't anything at all that we didn't like
Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Cincinnati, OH
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
I don't think this hotel meets 2 1/2 star standards. Slightly dated. The coffee mugs in the room were porcelain which is great but I could tell they were cleaned with a towl because you could little fibers and smudge marks.
Couple
Donald from Collinsville, IL
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gone With The Wind of the hotel theme was charming.
Could use more parking.

Convenient, clean and quiet. Enjoyable experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The size of the room was fabulous! Having two queen beds plus a sofa in the sitting area was perfect for the time we wanted to relax in the room. Two sink areas was also a plus for getting ready in the mornings.
The beds, and especially the pillows, weren't the most comfortable. They were definitely better than some we've slept on, but I think it just boils down to the fact that no hotel bed compares to the one you have at home.

We thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation at this hotel. We were worried about our room location when we discovered that it was directly across from the breakfast area (room 204) as we are typically late risers on vacation. We expected to be woke up by noises from other guests going to/from the breakfast area starting at 7 a.m. Fortunately, this was not the case at all. We were pleasantly surprised that we heard NO noise from the breakfast area either morning we stayed. Also, speaking of breakfast, it was truly one of the best free hotel breakfasts around -- bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, Krispy Kreme doughnuts, juices, milk, etc. if you couldn't find food you liked at breakfast, then you must not be a breakfast eater! We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. It's location is off the beaten path, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet around us. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pikeville, KY
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast was good with bacon and sausage. Hotel was friendly also.
The hotel could use some updating. Also, the indoor pool was freezing and the chemicals were extremely strong.

The beds and room were fine, although, there was a cobweb on the mirror. Overall, a good value, but for a 2 1/2 star I expected a little more.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscumbia, AL
June 10, 2014
6.0
The location was way too far away from all of the attractions. Traffic is heavy, & this location was a mistake. I have stayed in the area many times before. I would not stay here again because of location only.

Old plantation looking property with a very appropriate Gone with the Wind theme. Property is well kept, employees were friendly, & helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Vinemont, AL
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and it had plenty of space in the room. 2 queen beds and a sofa bed.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Willow River
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Willow River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg